35 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from a small town in Southeast Missouri, moved to St Louis about 9 years ago for my job at Boeing and grad school at SLU. Didn't care for the city at all at first but I've since learned to love it and have settled in.

I'm a very active person and would like to find someone who enjoys getting out and chasing new experiences. I like to get out around town and check out new places/restaurant/festivals/bars/bands, but I also enjoy movie nights at home on the couch. I love to travel (who doesn't?). I'd like to do more but I need to find a travel buddy. I'm a big sports fan. Love going to Blues games and I'm a season ticket holder for the Cards. I play a ton of fastpitch softball in the summer. Play in 2 leagues in STL and do some traveling for weekend tournaments. I used to play hockey and basketball but had to give them up after a shoulder injury from softball a few years ago, really miss them but keeping healthy for softball is more important to me. Summer is definitely my favorite season, I enjoy doing just about anything outside. I enjoy working out and hit the gym most days after work, it's also a big stress reducer for me. I've also gotten into running half marathons the last several years.

I love all kinds of music and love going to concerts. I enjoy attending all kinds of shows in all kinds of venues (small bars, Scottrade, ampitheater...anywhere). I might have the most diverse ipod you'll ever see. My musical tastes are all over the place. Love doing karaoke as well, I'll admit that you can find me doing karaoke on youtube! If you'll sing with me it'll be Love Shack, if I have to go solo it'll be the Dirt Road Anthem

My friends would describe me as loyal, caring, down to earth, respectful, successful...just a good guy. I'm the nice guy that everyone is always wanting to set up.

I've got a little touch of a Southern accent. Some love it, some hate, but, it's just me!
What I’m doing with my life
I have a successful career (work in Finance for a large company in town), a great family, lots of friends, and many other blessings in life. I have realized though over the last few years that these things are much more special when there is someone else to share them with.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable, finding the fun in most any situation
The first things people usually notice about me
Thr first things people usually notice about me is my kind and laid back attitude. I'm a pretty easy going person
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not a big reader but read mostly biographies/history when I do pick up a book. I'm going to cheat on favorite movies and list 2 TV series that I have gotten into lately, The Sopranos and Entourage. I enjoy all kinds of music. Country is probably my favorite but I really enjoy everything and go to all kinds of concerts. Some recent concerts include: Jimmy Buffett, Brad Paisley, Eric Church, Flogging Molly, Corey Smith, Pearl Jam, Dropkick Murphys (St Pats in Boston), Tom Petty, Black Crowes. It all just depends on my mood. Favorite food would have to be any kind of BBQ. I also enjoy cooking and like to try new things
The six things I could never do without
Family, Friends, Music, Exercise, Weekends, Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I like to get out and explore new areas/things so I'm always looking for the next adventure
On a typical Friday night I am
I could either be relaxing at home or out having a few drinks with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very open and probably one of the most honest people you will ever meet, but the only thing I'll admit here is that I cannot swim!
You should message me if
Anything sparks your interest. Always enjoy chatting/meeting new people!