rklobstr
53Providence, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rklobstr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
(not a paying member, don't know who has liked me)
i'm all about the fun. maximum honesty with no drama. won't pick a petty fight. active & creative. lots of interests so there's no time to be bored. affectionate, cuddly & romantic. great listener. not demanding. always treat my bf's like kings. can admit when i'm wrong. owner of power tools. kind, unpretentious, down-to-earth & appreciative. not afraid to stand up for what i believe while still respecting different beliefs of others. i spend a lot time in church & have chosen a faithful Christian lifestyle all week, not just for Sunday mornings. responsible yet can still find time for spontaneous adventure. can change from hiking shorts/boots to a lacy skirt & heels in no time flat (which is, in fact, a marker of a perfect day). ok maybe not exactly 'no time flat' but still.

(finally - the computerized personality gizmo has rated me as not as polite as most. i can't imagine what crazy formula they use but that couldn't be farther from the truth.)
What I’m doing with my life
playing a lot of music & playing outside. already hankering for spring! need to kayak & snorkel/scuba somehow over the winter.
career transition from health care to the travel industry or something else, maybe coding?

update: a top priority is getting into better shape, starting out with high-speed (for me) walking. having had some leg surgery, i have distance & speed limits. the only way to overcome them is to work it every day. i would enjoy meeting a likewise-minded workout partner and friend who might turn into an LTR someday (i'm not pushing it at all). biking, uphill hiking & maybe tennis are next after i can increase my walking power.

newest goal: go hiking, kayaking & diving in cuba quickly, before tourist-ization takes over.
I’m really good at
being honest & loyal.
listening.
seeing someone else's side of things (equal to the degree of honesty they give me).
making killer brownies.
finding ways to be outside (fold laundry on the deck!)
getting hit by flashes of creativity from out of nowhere.
The first things people usually notice about me
i have more hair than height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: true adventure
movies & tv: action, select chick flicks, anything with harrison ford, matt damon, johnny depp or george clooney; stars trek & wars
music: rock e.g. pearl jam/dmb, gospel, 80s new wave, motown, classic 70s, christian.
food: steak, mexican, italian, bbq, burgers & dogs, seafood, chinese, american. not really an adventurous eater. yes i can cook. prefer locally-owned restaurants over chains.
sports: understand them but not very interested unless the home town is kicking ass in the championship, and then only if the party is more fun than watching the game.
-however- i'm a firm believer in making my partner happy. if he wants me to go to a game w/ him, i can go & have a good time. i don't like fishing either but i can enjoy being out in a boat. in return i won't ask you to go shopping with me unless it's at REI & won't make you go to a chick flick that you don't want to see. i'd rather have fun doing chores together than fight about whose turn it is. if you want to go out with guy friends, i can find something else to do (but i'll make you miss me). if you say you want to go camping this weekend, i'll ask if i can go too instead of saying we have chores to do.
Six things I could never do without
salvation
hugs
music
laughs
creativity
tons of time spent outside
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how i wish it was spring already. when it is nice weather i'm thinking largely about how i can get outside to play immediately. i also think a lot about what God's plan is for my life & if i'm cooperating or fighting it.
On a typical Friday night I am
at bible study, playing music, making or fixing something, listening to local bands, eating out, at a friend's house, or planning saturday's hike/paddle.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
not falling for it, sorry. :D
You should message me if
you're over 40.
you're fun, affectionate, honest & loyal.
you like being drama-free.
you want to have fun outside.
you can teach me to safely operate a frisbee.
you have stellar morals & values. on purpose.
you want to go scuba diving frequently & can help me dive better (not a deal-breaker).
did i mention honesty?
***your profile is complete including a photo - if you contact me without this, i won't answer. you've read mine so it's only fair, right? : )
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion