rkturner4
60 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rkturner4
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I stay active and would rather be outdoors playing than doing almost anything else, almost.
What I’m doing with my life
Playing a lot of tennis and trying to get better everyday. Giving up on contact sports, excepting partner dancing (mostly salsa) which is best conceived as a conversation, both partners carefully listening as to make the connection synergistic. Watching a fair amount of soccer (the kids). Waking hours demand an accompaning sound track, almost always.
I’m really good at
Working hard at doing what I've set out to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
Black man!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy short fiction, favorite author is Tobias Wolff, check out "Bullet In The Brain" wish I could write like that. My first musical interest was Jazz but I have branched out into World music, love to listen to and dance salsa (and Latin jazz), not really fond of Country music, will listen to almost anything else. Really enjoy a good movie and then picking it apart. I left carbs for the most part several years ago, but will never exclude fruit, bananas, mangoes, and melons especially!
The six things I could never do without
Music
Motion
Muscles
Mihijos
Means
Mingling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Joy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I were a plane my wings would have fallen off by now.
You should message me if
you want to play tennis, play soccer, or just talk about almost anything other than country western music.
More