26 Milwaukee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi :) I'm Rachael and I'm looking for someone to share adventures and deep conversation with.

I am a very easy-going, down-to-earth individual. I love music and going to concerts (I average about 10 concerts a year, excluding Summerfest). I want to travel as much as possible and do so every chance I have. I'm looking for a partner who shares a passion for social justice and whom is interested in pursuing a healthy relationship.

**Please disregard the "questions." I answered those when I was 19 and I've changed/grown up a lot since then. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in a doctoral program in clinical psychology and will one day be a clinical psychologist. :)
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable. Reading body language.
The first things people usually notice about me
I hope people notice that I am a kind, empathic person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to favor true-life or based-on true life stories. I am also a closet poet fan (esp. Andrea Gibson). More, please.

The music I like is pretty much all over the place -- if it has a good message and a good beat, then I'm all over it. Some of my faves include: alt-J, Interpol, Radiohead, Hozier, Lorde, Lana Del Rey, Bon Iver, Coldplay, Sia, Passion Pit, The xx, Phantogram, Mary Lambert, Mumford & Sons, and Florence and the Machine.

My favorite movies are usually comedies, psychological thrillers, or scary movies. A couple of my faves are: Idiocracy, Taken, Prozac Nation, Bridesmaids, American Psycho, etc.

TV shows: Orange is the New Black, The Fall, Obsessed, Intervention, Grey's Anatomy, House, Bones, SVU, Criminal Minds, Forensic Files
The six things I could never do without
Spell check.
Alone time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. Politics. Ways we can help each other.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, or staying in with a movie and a bowl of popcorn. I don't go out and party too much, but I do like my wine on occasion. ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never been in a serious (longer than 6mos), committed relationship, but I feel that I am ready for this.
You should message me if
you're interested in getting to know one another better. :)