rlzp
52 Redwood City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rlzp
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a weird schedule, I work nights, midnight to 10am, Sunday through Wednesday mornings.

I'm a 51 year old guy. I'm a geek with three
(5&12&14) kids. I read, I mess about on my computer and I massage people I care about. I want another motorcycle, another BMW R bike, if possible (but I think it will be an F650GSA for now).

I'm fine going to movies alone, concerts are much less fun.

I am opinionated, humorous, and curious

I thought this was a great place to end up (though I like tomatoes well enough): http://www.stonekettle.com/2012/05/tomatoes.html
What I’m doing with my life
I'm raising my kids, divorced a few years (on good terms), growing professionally, looking for a little more fun, and some grown up friends.

Trying to plan a sane future.
I’m really good at
Putting things together, poking at computers, cooking, fixing things, massage, both trivial and non-trivial conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: damn near anything by Neil Stephenson, Robert Anton Wilson, Guns, Germs, and Steel, and I just read "Debt: The First 5000 Years", wow, what a book.

Movies: BladeRunner, darkish comedy, Tampopo, The Game, Shawshank Redemption, The Usual Suspects, Pulp Fiction,

Music: Nine Inch Nails, Warren Zevon, M.C. 900 Foot Jesus, Husker Du, Pixies, Blue Oyster Cult, X and their documentary, X: The Unheard Music is quite a good snapshot of the punk scene in LA in the mid 1980s, free on youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EZUmLqfyKGA

I don't watch TV, or damn near. I do watch Archer and I've been watching River Cottage seasons on Amazon.

Foods: sushi, sashimi, I'm trying to stop eating grains, so no more pasta. Getting into BBQ, I make good Memphis style ribs.
The six things I could never do without
sex, great music, smart people, great food, my Leatherman (loyalty has switched to SOG multi tools) and other great tools, a good kitchen knife
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
At my computer, making dinner, hanging out with the kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Little else.
You should message me if
You are fairly local, think I am interesting, would like a good talk over a cup of coffee, or more.
More