43Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Fun-loving, curious, deeply passionate, love to learn. I tend to get super absorbed by projects and people alike.

I've lived in seven countries and eleven cities and probably spent significant time in around thirty. Especially loved living in Tokyo, Paris, Bucharest, and Singapore. Studied Philosophy and Economics, worked in startups, consulting, finance, but spent most of my career in med tech. I grew up in the SF/Bay Area.

INTJ -- scored pretty deep along all four dimensions.
What I’m doing with my life
Investing in and advising to startups. Also writing, getting back to programming, staying healthy (hiking, rock climbing), and working on some other fun side projects.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
+ Wind-Up Bird Chronicles and Hear the Wind Sing by Murakami
+ Razor's Edge by Maughm
+ Lolita by Nabokov
+ Cyberiad by Lem
+ The Last Question and Foundation Series by Asimov
+ Amadeus
+ THX1138
+ Barry Lyndon
+ Mullholland Drive
+ Empire Strikes Back
Music: grew up with classical, enjoy just about everything, especially electronic
Six things I could never do without
+ Having deeper discussions with interesting people
+ Delicious, healthy food
+ Tinkering and building stuff
+ Movement: walking in nature and working out
+ Close relationships
+ Gaming!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
+ How to be creative as often as possible
+ Nothing, when I meditate!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends for dinner and drinks, or working away if I'm really into a project. Lately, I've been going rock climbing with a bunch of friends to change things up. Really enjoy just chilling and watching a good move too.
You should message me if
if you want to say hi :)
The two of us