34Long Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's see, a few things about me.

I was born here in Long Beach but grew up out in the Sierra Nevada Mountains, as a result despite being back in the LA area for more than a decade I am still a country boy at heart.

I love listening to music, I have music playing most days at work and almost all the time I am at home. I don't have any particular style, name a type of music and I can probably think of at least one artist I listen to.

Overall I am fairly laid back, I learned a long time ago that worrying about things like my job doesn’t do anyone any good, so I prefer to just take everything that comes in stride.

Hobbies, long list. At various points I have been into theater(mostly the behind the scenes workings of putting on a production), playing guitar, cars, indoor gardening, video games(still play sometimes) I have been an amateur inventor, spent time sailing out on the ocean, learned how to bodyboard, lately I spend a lot of time learning power engineering and riding/working on my motorcycle.

Random bit of information, I don't have tv service(the few shows I watch I get online).

To state the obvious from the picture(once I find one to upload, I am also not very good at taking pictures), I am not an athletic guy, I have a goal of getting into shape before I turn 31 but I figure I will put that out there, make of it what you will(Hey if you are also trying to get in shape maybe we can go to the gym together and help encourage each other to keep at it).

That's about it, if there is something else you would like to know send me a message, I am an open book.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an electronic engineer(yea, I am a bit of a nerd, it gets issued with the slide rule), planning on going back to college at some point in the near future for a Masters or Doctorate degree.
The first things people usually notice about me
Other than my height, long hair and beard(it has once in a while gotten to ZZ Top levels)I tend to be quiet when I first meet people, but that is just me observing and figuring out their personality, after that my sense of humor(typically sarcastic) comes out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music:Blues Traveler, Johnny Cash, Shooter Jennings, Foo Fighters, Blue Man Group, Tom Morello, Pink Floyd, Dick Dale, Mark Knophler, Meatloaf, Mumford and Sons, Ozzy, Parlotones, Phil Ochs, Pink Floyd, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Riffbrokers, Soul Asylum, Talking Heads, Tom Petty, Warren Zevon, ZZ Top. To name a few

Shows: I don't have TV service at my house, but I try to keep up with Dexter, Haven, Warehouse 13, Fringe, shows like that

Books: far to many to list, my current favorite series is The Dresden Files.
Six things I could never do without
A computer at work(lot of down time, which lately I have spent answering questions on this site)

Something interesting to read

Occasional times of peace and quiet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Universe and everything
On a typical Friday night I am
Varies, usually out with friends, working on my bike, catching a movie, leaving on a weekend trip, heading to the shooting range, or just recovering from the week.
You should message me if
You're interested in a conversation, maybe eventually meeting and seeing where things go from there.
The two of us