49Pasching, Austria
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm living in Austria (central Europe, high mountains, Mozart, Sissi, no kangaroos) and am working as a software engineer for a big Austrian company.
What I’m doing with my life
traveling, outdoor sports (hiking, swimming, skiing, climbing), playing with my kids, reading books, sight seeing, spending a cozy time at home, watching TV, getting bored of watching TV, surfing the internet, reading books about self improvement/economics/science/healthy living/money/investing.
besides this I am eating, sleeping and sometimes I'm also working. ;)
I’m really good at
finances, organizing/planning, investing, driving, computer & programming, poker, kissing, cuddling, making love, making stupid mistakes and learning from them, IQ tests, having an optimistic attitude towards life/romance and relationships despite being divorced twice already, chatting/messaging, not getting nervous easily, sleeping, bragging about things I think I am good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
* that my hair is getting less and less. :(
* as for something more positive: quite some girls have told me that I have a cute butt...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
* Game of Thrones
* Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
* The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
* Naked Economics: if you think that free trade, big corporations, "sweat shops", the stock market, the government, globalization etc are all evil you should read this book with an open mind
* Influence by Robert Cialdini
* Rich Dad - Poor Dad
* The Power of Now
* The-Fabric-of-the-Cosmos-Space-Time-and-the-Texture-of-Reality
Six things I could never do without
my smartphone
my car
my computer
my kindle
my beloved one
my kids
enough sleep
interesting people
love and happiness
a book to teach me how to count to six
I spend a lot of time thinking about
outdoor activities, what I should write in my profile at without scaring off half of the people but still being honest, my work, future travel destinations, my shortcomings & past mistakes, finances, economics, politics, religion, science, healthy living, how smart I am, the stock market, the woman I love (if there is one), what's the best way to raise kids, is there a new gadget that could be useful in my life, and how can I wake up before 10am in the morning without still feeling sleepy.
On a typical Friday night I am
checking out profiles at and wondering where my true love might be hiding (^.^)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't cook.
I don't like housework.
I'm a smart-ass.
Sometimes I wonder how it can be that I am already more than 40 years old and still have half a kid in me.
You should message me if
* you are interested in a long-term relationship, hoping to find your soulmate.
* you think that we could match. not just physically but also that we could share some common interests and might have similar goals, likes and dislikes. BTW one of my top priority goals is finding my soulmate (^.^)
* you think that you would want relocate to Europe to live together with me in case it worked out for the two of us.
* you are down to earth, mature and you can take life seriously - but not all the time.

<<Don't message me if>>
* you think 1.73m is too short for a man.
* you are still very immature. - Don't cheat! Deep down you know if you are (^.^)
* your mails will always be super short every single time. If you don't know that it takes a bit of time and effort to get to know each other then please save me the time and contact someone else instead. :)
* you only like my pictures but there is not much else that interests you about me.
* you cannot accept a divorced man.
* you think that it is impossible that the same person can be your partner/lover as well as your best friend.
* you think that European men above 40 are dirty rotten perverts but have a lot of money. (I don't)
The two of us