roberta_g
27 Anchorage, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
roberta_g
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm currently at UAA working on my MA in Applied Anthropology doing archaeology. I plan to join the Peace Corps after I graduate. I love to travel and am always looking for my next big adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
Going to school with the idea of eventually joining the Peace Corps. Working as an archaeologist in the Aleutian Islands.
I’m really good at
Finding fun in weird situations, academics, anthropology, personal responsibility, and problem solving. Oh and living out of a tent in summer. Making things unnecessarily complicated.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Steinbeck, Aztec-Jennings, The Perks of Being a Wall Flower-Chbosky, Ishmael- Quinn, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, A Song of Ice and Fire

Movies: Too many to name...

Shows: Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Bomb Girls

Music: Whatever sounds good. Lately I've been going to a lot of local shows. There's a lot of talent in Anchorage, definitely worth checking out.

Food: Everything. I like to try new foods. Lately, a lot of Mexican and Thai.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, upcoming plans, a good book, my phone, the Internets, and sunny days.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to go next. When the next concert will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me.
You should message me if
You're interested in striking up a conversation.
More