robertdmusic
45 Manchester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
robertdmusic
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Single guy here looking for friends maybe more if it leads to that. Let's go and get a drink or a cup of coffee sometime and see what happens; at the very least you can gain a good friend. I share my time between my homes in Manchester, NH and Ogunquit, ME., but my main residence is in NH.
What I’m doing with my life
Arts Administrator and community service volunteer, as well as professional musician. PAY IT FORWARD.
I’m really good at
music, theatre, the arts, marketing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a very social and outgoing person. No nonsense no drama. I try not to sweat the small stuff.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love gay novels, like Michael Thomas Ford, and mysteries like Michael Nava, but open to any type of books. Stephen King.

I don't watch a lot of tv due to my work schedule, but I DO like shows such as Criminal Minds, CSI, etc. Also Restaurant Impossible and Under the Dome currently.

My favorite movie is The Goonies, but i like also most all genres of movies.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family & friends.
2. someone special to share my life with (but not co-dependent lol)
3. My phone (darn those smart phones!)
4. My piano.
5. Travelling a few times a year.
6. A car.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being single isn't terrible, but it can be lonely. I have a great job that I am very successful at, however really ready to settle down and find a soul mate, a best friend, to share each other's lives with. Someone that I will want to spend quality time with, discovering more about each other. This is hard to put into words; I am a firm believer in just meeting someone and seeing if there is a chemistry and physical connection with over coffee or dinner or a drink - much more telling than reading profile text and looking at pictures. Try me... we have nothing to lose :)
On a typical Friday night I am
at the theatre, or playing piano somewhere :) Sometimes being social.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be a woman (JUST KIDDING!). Get to know me and I'm an open book.
You should message me if
you like what you see... have read my profile, and are interested in a friendship that may turn into something more. "Just friends" is not out of the question either. Open right now to any scenario.

I have to say I am physically most attracted to hairy guys (more the better- but not an absolute requirement), and prefer guys within an hour from me. However there are always exceptions to the rule! :)
More