robinsonnyc
43Ridgewood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
robinsonnyc
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an easy-going, native New Yorker with a knack for good times. Although NYC is home, I've been lucky to live abroad (UK, France, and Costa Rica) and in a couple of states (CA, MA, OH, FL, MD).

But in a nutshell, easy-going, good guy that likes to enjoy life and keep things fun. I've been told I have a good sense of humor and can be pretty funny (but I guess you'd have to judge that). I'm easy to get along with and the perfect wedding guest companion. I also try to focus on the good in everything and I really don't like when people are mean for no reason.

For the past several years I've been big into triathlons, and I'm part of an amazing team (TriLatino). Since as a human I love nice weather, that means I'm usually outside doing something (I bought a car so I can transport my bicycle upstate).

Nevertheless I do like to go out and hang out with friends (dinner, bars, the occasional club, and travel). I have some great friends and some of the best moments are just a group of us hanging out, laughing at ourselves, the world, and just the silly experiences we all go through.

I'm still building up this summary so its still a work in progress.
What I’m doing with my life
I've had a pretty interesting ride so far with some really cool jobs (local and abroad) but for the past couple of years I've been working in local government (I want to believe I'm making the City a better place). At some point, tho, I'd like to work in international development abroad (Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, anywhere interesting really). I will say my current gig (a mix of economic development with regulatory reform) is amazing and I have an amazing staff. In summary, a policy wonker.
I’m really good at
Signing up for triathlons (not necessarily at them), geography, learning about cultures, traveling, exploring neighborhoods, urban planning, laughing, joking, being social, dancing, kissing (seem to get a lot of compliments on that), and being a good guy. I'm also good at managing a crises.

I'm not a good writer for sure
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, humor, and optimism. I really think I'm just a happy and very friendly person and most people will pick up on that vibe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - Manu Chao, Juanes, the Smiths, Pixies, Calvin Harris, Bjork, Rihanna, Beethoven, Pitbull, Yann Tierson
Food - Big fan of Asian food (Korean, Japanese, Filipino, Vietnamese, Malaysian), Colombian comfort food, risotto, anything chocolate Pakistani, honestly pretty much everything
Shows - Family Guy, Little Britain, American Dad, Nova, all things PBS (although never got into Downton Abbey). I don't have cable.
Six things I could never do without
My family, the news, running gear, a passport, my iPhone, MetroCard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of things. Really big into international news as well as urban planning. I like current events, transportation, geography, learning about new cultures and general conversation from folks.
On a typical Friday night I am
I had to update this since the prior post made me appear like a drunk dance bunny. Either I'm usually tired and want to go home or raging with energy at it being the weekend and itching to go out. It really depends on the mood but I'm pretty accommodating and can flow with any situation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For a gregarious guy I can be pretty shy when meeting guys.
You should message me if
Drama-free good guys who are men. A hairy chest is always a plus! And be funny, have a sense of humor. I laugh a lot (like a lot) and love to imagine scenarios (one of my favorite words is imagine) that could make any scenario funny. I dig slap stick humor. It's just funny sometimes. Oh and be smart.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Religion