55 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My screen name sums it up. Interesting, interested guy here. Enjoying the ride- liking where it's taken me, and who I've met along the way. Great family and friends. Career minded- but it doesn't rule me. Happily engaged in the "stuff" of living. Looking to meet, date, see where things go. And you?

I am inquisitive, adventurous, and like to laugh
What I’m doing with my life
Like most New Yorkers- a lot. I thrive on the multi-tasking. After a couple decades in the entertainment industry, I went back to school and got an MSW. I now spend a good portion of my week in a very engaging job- working with young adults, as they figure out the transition from home/high school to college and adult responsibilities (I am well versed in most of the possible pitfalls...) I spend some considerable energy maintaining a balance between these new endeavors and my continuing work in theater and music. My wanderlust keeps me traveling all over (currently plotting out an extended road trip to some of the national parks I've not yet explored- and Europe in the Spring) I challenge myself to keep growing through my work with SGI- an international Buddhist organization, and I replenish my soul as a hospice volunteer in and around NYC.
I’m really good at
Keeping really busy! I am a worker bee.
Lately, I've really tried to focus on creating more time that is unstructured and un-programmed (challenging for me)
I think inviting someone new into my life would be a great way to negotiate spending time differently from how I am used to (cuz its all about negotiation!)
I am the king of cocktails and snacks (often served on my roof)
I am a really good and loyal friend
I am a really good planner
My apartment is very clean
I'm really good on the follow-thru
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile- I am told. Which is odd, because I never think about smiling.

That I seem younger than my age- which I'm never quite sure is a compliment (youthful looking) or an insult (you act like an adolescent..)

That I dive right in
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love historical fiction
I love The New Yorker
I enjoy the Sunday Times (not every day- too much negative information)
But I never seem to have enough time to read as much as I'd like to-
I like different movies for different things. So I'm pretty all over the map.
I have to admit- I've given up trying to keep up with most of the new music. In that respect- the has passed me by. I have a few friends who know what I like. They point me in various directions. I love a good voice and a good hook.
I eat almost everything. I am an adventurous diner. Mexican is never my favorite (its all a variation on the same three things) but I enjoy a good chip and salsa- if there is sangria involved as well. I'm not a chocolate person. I'll eat more dinner and skip dessert.
The six things I could never do without
Something great to read
My products (I know- but I like to feel clean and put together)
Music in my life
My circle of friends
A trip in my future
A challenge
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Manifesting the things that I believe will make me happy
What those things are
What to do next-
On a typical Friday night I am
Otherwise- I'm at a friend's house- somewhere out of the city- embarking on a fun and adventurous weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I don't give up the private info without a little judicious screening:-)
You should message me if
If you have read this far and are willing to take the next step.