robrob99999
37 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
robrob99999
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Recently moved back to DC after living in India and Thailand over the winter.
What I’m doing with my life
After narrowly escaping a life of cynicism and depravity slaving away in the halls of Congress, I now enjoy the irrational optimism of the startup world. After hours I'm probably rock climbing, yoga'ing, watching / performing improv, or at a local music venue.
I’m really good at
sleeping on command. It's a family trick. Throw us in a car and we can start hibernating within 2-3 minutes. If I show this trick to you on a first date we're probably not a good match.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my dry and sometimes dark sense of humor. That probably comes from having lived in Israel for too long.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Ratatat | Nine Inch Nails | Manu Chao | Distance | Bob Dylan | Johnny Cash | the XX | Destroyer

Books: 1984 | Illuminatus Trilogy | The Freedom of the Hills | Made to Stick | Game of Thrones

Food: Asian (a base of eastern Asia, seasoned with a hint of the middle east, topped with a few sprigs from mother Russia)
The six things I could never do without
1. yoga mat
2. a job i feel passionate about
3. (it's a secret)
4. rock climbing gear
5. big, sunny windows
6. my fam
I spend a lot of time thinking about
etymology and serendipity
On a typical Friday night I am
* at dinner / watching live music with friends.
* heading to see my baby niece in Richmond. She's much cuter than your average baby. And surprisingly aerodynamic.
* checking out an art / museum exhibition opening.

Lather. Wash. Repeat.
More