bombasticass
45 Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bombasticass
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for someone who wants to be a partner, not a passenger, living somewhere we both want to be, and enjoy traveling and exploring the world together.

I'm easy going and relaxed, but take important things seriously. Quirky sense of humour. Enjoy meeting people and hearing about their passion and what drives them. My ancestry is Dutch but I grew up in New Zealand, now live in Dubai, UAE.

If your favorite hobby is Candy Crush then we're not a match. If you like reading, breathing fresh mountain air, discovering new places on a bicycle or in a motorhome, then that's much more attractive.

I spend my time exploring Dubai and the UAE, so if you're fun, interesting, adventurous, come along, we'll have a blast! And find out how close or how far we are from what OKC thinks is a match ;) ...
What I’m doing with my life
Working on building up my own internet business so I can travel more often to interesting places, take photos, and write about them. With you!

Spare time is for surfing, skiing, snowboarding, concerts, travelling, exploring, reading, study ...
I’m really good at
Procrastinating about what to say when someone asks me what I'm really good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
Don't have as many nostril hairs as you might expect.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - rock, opera, classical, piano, jazz, house. Favorites include Hendrix, Zeppelin, Satriani, Mozart, Bach, Beethoven, Rinaldo Alessandrini ...

Books - romance novels ... ha ha, not really. But lots of other things. Bernard Cornwell, Ken Follet, Harry Potter, Tolkien, Heinlein, Iggulden, Hagar the Horrible, Snoopy and Milou visit Toad of Toad Hall ...

Movies - The Matrix, Chronicles of Riddick, Captain Phillips ...

TV shows - Da Vinci's Demons, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Firefly, Rome, House, The Mentalist, Jeeves and Wooster, Lie to Me, Downton Abbey, Californication, Yes Minister, Band of Brothers, Red Dwarf, Billy Connolly, Father Ted. Anything (almost) HBO.

Audio-Radio - Just a Minute (hilarious!), Bernard Cornwell audiobooks, Harry Potter audiobooks.

Food - Italian, Indian, German, Asian, kroketten, kaeseleberkaesesemmel
The six things I could never do without
An air-conditioned umbrella in Dubai.
A goldfish bowl on my bicycle.
My front door key.
Toasted sandwich maker.
Waterproof flipflops.
Surfboard.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Which country we're going to visit next ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Uh oh, is it Friday night? And here I am on a dating website ...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I buy my socks at a supermarket.

I want to visit Hogwarts and play Quidditch.

I don't know how to take a bathroom mirror self-portrait photo with an eyephone.
You should message me if
If you want to visit NZ with an outstanding tour guide ... that would be me of course! I'm planning to go in July and drive around in one of these, and find Aurora Australis with a bit of luck ...
www.buerstner.com/int/motorhomes/ixeo_class/ixeo.html

If you read books, and get your news from somewhere other than FB ...

If you want to go on this adventure with me ...
www.theadventurists.com/the-adventures/mongol-rally

If you have or know how to make an air-conditioned umbrella.

If you know where to find a käseleberkäsesemmel in Dubai. Or you want to come with me to try and find one.

If you can have a conversation ...

If you rather have a real date than a whatsapp date ...
More