rocketman73
43 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rocketman73
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
You could say I led the first 40 years of my life as the golden boy - doing everything right and by the rule book - good grades, good job, lovely family, house in the suburbs. Geez, my mom is proud of me.

My life seems to be an exercise in duality: growing up in two cultures (Asia/Europe), reconciling my punk rock sensibilities with the plastic corporate world, being a good family man and following my bliss. We all struggle with balance, and tether at time. But it's the challenges that keep me alive and ploughing forward.

Also, I am in a joyful open marriage with a wonderful, beautiful woman foxglove_73. It's been an amazing ride of 15 years, and we are open to connections of all types (particularly, hot, smart and sexy ones). Would you like to get on (and off) with me/us? Yes, we are available as a couple too!
What I’m doing with my life
Weekdays? Breakfast Guy early mornings, Engineer/Tech guy by day, Weaver of Tales by night, Hunkaburninglove late late nights.

Weekends? Cyclist/Guitarist/Dad

Wherever do I fit in the fun stuff? Oh - there's where you come along! I take great pride in my storytelling, making you smile, discovering who you are and where I can fit in your life. May that be for a night of easygoing laughs, or longer-term friendship. I'm THAT guy, that one even keel friend everyone should have in their stable of friends. And I'd be happy to be that for you.
I’m really good at
Numbers. Spreadsheets. Finding solutions. Troubleshooting. Getting things done. Deconstructing a song and playing it back on the guitar. Manning the grill. Making breakfast you'll crave. Fixing cars. Just being generally nice. I've been accused of being too nice.

I'm a seriously loyal friend. And I'm crazy in love with being a dad.
The first things people usually notice about me
My animated and gesticulated way of telling stories. My hands are part-Italian.

Also, my unusual accent. People assume I'm Brazilian. Or Turkish. Or Peruvian. It's the result of my mixed heritage.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
An avid consumer of books, movies and music. Most recently: Junot Díaz, watched the Lego movie (yes, everything is awesome), attended a Verbal Abuse concert and dreaming about the pork belly stuffed dates at Tribune Tavern.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Coffee
3. Bike
4. Guitar
5. Music
6. Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My evil plan for world domination.
Or, how to finally push my food truck business into existence.
I also think a lot about giant robots, am I doing this right and how not to fuck it up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Done. (And thankful it's the weekend.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It takes more than that for me to share that. Let's talk about it over coffee or a drink.

I'm unstereotypically a male, in the fact, that organised sports bore me to death. Give me a book, a beer and the sun on my face any day.
You should message me if
If you are searching for a connection and want to hang out in real life. If you are part of a couple, and want to hang out with me and my wife. Friendship first, anything else will just happen naturally. If you work in tech, in the South Bay and need a lunch buddy - I'm down for that too. My wife and I share info, so you must feel comfortable meeting and communicating with her in case hanging out with you becomes a habit, which I hope it does.

Wow, you're still reading? Kudos to you! You may notice I don't have face photos on here. Deep apologies, but I only desire to keep my work people's noses out of my personal business. If you're interested -- I will be happy to share my mug with you, just drop me a note!
More