37 Rancho Cucamonga, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 30 and actually managed to graduate from college with a BS in geology, imagine that! So now I work for a geotechnical/environmental firm in Rancho Cucamonga. I'm about 5'9" 240 but I'm working on changing that (the weight thing of course, aside from racking myself there's not much I can do about the height thing). I have brown hair and blue eyes. I love the outdoors (hiking, camping, etc) and travel (domestic/foreign). I've been to some cool destinations and I'm looking for friends who like to travel and really like being outdoors.

I am warm, kind, and a smartass
What I’m doing with my life
Well like I said I'm a geologist in Rancho Cucamonga. On the weekends I make my own beer. No I'm not a raging alcoholic, it's just that you can make better beer at home than you can buy at the store unless you really like Bud, Miller, or Coors. That crap is actually hard to make. It's also sort of a creative outlet.
I’m really good at
Working on mechanical objects. I have a nack for figuring out how they work and how to fix them. I'm also a fair cook. One of my pizzas once evoked quazi-orgasmic groans of ecstacy from one of my classmates. Granted we'd been in Utah for 6 weeks at that point which starts to do things to your mind. The classmate in question was also a guy which was terribly disturbing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes probably. All my female friends have commented on them at one point or another.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(a) The Andromeda Strain, The Sum of All Fears, Rainbow 6, MacBeth, Hamlet, The Odyssey, The Map That Changed the World, A Walk in the Woods, and In a Sunburned Country

(b) Anything by Stanley Kubrik

(c) All kinds of stuff: Sublime, The White Stripes, Nirvana, DMB, The Grateful Dead, Woody Guthrie, Muddy Waters... the list goes on.

(d) There really isn't much I don't like, and I'm still looking.
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen, water, food, clothing, my harmonica, and my dog.

I decided to get rid of "shelter", there's something intensely cool about playing blues harp in the rain.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Yeast metabolism, nutritional anthropology, and why my clients seem to always be the target of CalEPA make work projects.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably trying to decide what my next brewing project should be.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My middle name is Alexander
You should message me if
Any of this appeals to you. If you can identify where I am in the picture you should definately message me because you totally kick ass!