71Clayton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
he Air Force for life support but irronically i never transferred it to my carrer after the Air Force. I wouldn't trade anything for my experiences in the military, how many people get to sky dive and see all the places i've seen because of my time in the Air Force. Overall I spent 4 years in the military making the e4 ranking right before I left. After leaving the military I began dating my wife with whom i was married to for almost 30 years, before she passed away 12 years ago. We had 4 children who are all grown and out of the house. I have 4 grandchildren.
What I’m doing with my life
I am spending time with hobbies now that i am retired. I like to putter around with gardening, i like to cook, i like to play cornhorn and am about to start playing frisbee golf. I love to try new things and this is my latest endever. And as stated earlier i go to the YMCA multiple times a week for cornhole and volleyball. I play cards at the senior center as well as with family. I enjoy to go out to restaurants my favorites include mexican, italian, chinese, and german food. I especially love to cook out.
I’m really good at
i am really good at working with my hands. I love wood work. i do my own electric and plumbing work at my house. i am also good with activities like ceramics and other craft work.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, i am 6 foot 3 as well as the fact that i almost am always wearing a hat. I collect hats and the collection varies from ballcaps to "cowboy hats" to Andy Capp hats for those of you who rememberthat cartoon.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books i have read was Moby Dick and Lord of the flys not much for reading. I love all types of movies and music. The music i don't really like is rapp and some jazz. And I stated before that i like mexican, italian, Chinese, and German foods, as well as cook outs. Cookouts have to be one of my most favorite things.
Six things I could never do without
Air, FOOD, water,but most of all love, friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the old days, the good times. the music that used to be, i loved listening to elvis and black and white movies have a special place in my heart.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I am either am spending time with friends and family or at home watching a movie. I am on here hopefully to find someone to share time with and maybe cuddle with during the movie. It would be nice to share these with a special someone again.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
you have to get to know me better to find out.
You should message me if
we have anything in common, whether you would like us to be friends or maybe if i am lucky something more.
The two of us