rodimus1985
31 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rodimus1985
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well hello! I suppose you're expecting to hear some things about me now, so I guess I shouldn't keep you waiting...

I grew up in rural Montana, and after that I decided it was time to get out and see the world. So, I moved out east for college, went backpacking through Europe with my sister for a summer, and then spent another summer working in Italy.

I'm kind of picky about who I let into my life. I would rather have a few really good friends than have countless casual acquaintances. Also, I think a person's sense of humor is a great way to see who they are as a whole, so having a good one is a must.

In my spare time I enjoy Movies/TV, working on computers, lively discussions, video games, history, going to the gym, and taking my 4x4 pickup onto the mountain trails.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a trained musician. I came to Denver for Grad School, and I've been working in the area ever since. I specialize in playing with orchestras, but I do some dabbling in other styles as well. I've also got some students that I teach lessons to, and that's always a kick.
I’m really good at
Cooking
Learning new things
Working with my hands
Remembering quotes from Movies and TV shows
The first things people usually notice about me
I've got killer legs ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Star Wars, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, The Avengers, The Addams Family, Out Cold, Eurotrip, Robocop (the original), Revenge of the Nerds, Dogma, the Underworld series, and Beerfest, to name a few.

Books: Star Wars novels, 1984, The Jungle, Great Expectations, The Scarlett Letter.

Shows: How I met your Mother, South Park, Futurama, The Simpsons, Bones, Big Bang Theory, The West Wing, and Archer.

Music: Classical, Rock, and Metal are my favorites. Jazz and 80's tunes are cool too. I'm really not into country at all.

Food: Pizza, Sushi, Breakfast, German, Italian, BBQ
The six things I could never do without
Family
Close Friends
The hokey pokey (cause apparently that's what its all about)
opposable thumbs
Spell check
The life lessons I learned from 80's and 90's cartoons
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot. I have a very active mind and I love thinking about all kinds of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing the same thing I do every night Pinky, trying to take over the world!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like how this question is worded, so I'm gonna rework it so that it makes more sense: "What is something people would be surprised to learn about you?"

Answer: Even though I have always had a knack for technology, I still prefer some things to be old school. For example, I would much rather talk on the phone than send a text.
You should message me if
The qualities I value in myself and others include loyalty, dependability, compassion, good humor, and being open minded. If that sounds good to you, please feel free to drop me a line!
More