66 Canterbury, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
hello - I'm looking to see if there is an "inactive" mode but if there is I haven't found it - going inactive 'cuz I'm going travelling for awhile (to the UK, in case you live there and want to say hello) . . .
What I’m doing with my life
down-sizing, in gradual preparation for moving and for moving into the next great chapter of my life.
I’m really good at
listening, watching, interpreting . . .
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I'm sociable, talkative, outgoing, friendly, tall and fit and healthy, look a decade or so younger (except for the wrinkles and grey hair); also that I'm well-read and aware of events in the entire world not just locally (ie I wouldn't make a good 'merican); also that I want to spend time in the developing world before I'm too much older.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
hmmm, let's start for now with favourite movies (Camille Claudel, trente-sept deux le matin, alien 2 . . . ), books (history, biographies, travel, anthropology . . . ).

my taste in music is eclectic - rock, folk, blues, classical, jazz, some reggae

ditto food: indian, chinese, french, vegetarian, italian, meatnpotatoes,
The six things I could never do without
walking, talking, music, reading, travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the next third of my life ie how best to leave the past behind, embrace the future, and prepare for the inevitable end (at least on this plane).
On a typical Friday night I am
staying home, relaxing, occasionally taking in a movie or a concert or a meal out or a hike up the nearest mountain to take in the sunset
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
whoa, that'll have to wait until you decide if you want to see me a second or third time! (okay, that I'm actually a little shy and reserved and sometimes hesitant).
You should message me if
you really want to soon find a "last" life partner soon, if you like hugs and talking and walking, and if you are willing to take risks, starting small.