rogerscentre
29Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rogerscentre
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey! Hope all is well!

I am an outdoorsy guy who enjoys being around people.

I work downtown at a university in student advising. I genuinely love my job as I feel that post-secondary is really a transformative time in a person's life.

Learning is one of my hobbies. Cooking class and sign language courses are among some of the interests I've pursued on my own time outside of work and school.

I am pretty talkative although I tend to also get along well with both shy and outgoing people.

I'm relatively old-fashioned. I enjoy spending time with my family and I would like to have my own one day.

I'm also fairly engaged in the Jewish community in downtown Toronto.
What I’m doing with my life
These days I'm working on my job in higher education, and I also teach a class in the evenings at a community college.

I'm recently considering going back to school for my PhD or doing another masters in counselling or social work.
I’m really good at
coming up with quick answers! I used to do a lot of improv so I'm not bad on my feet.

I'm also not bad at learning languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a very expressive face and eyes. No secrets here-
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading non-fiction on subjects like religious history and counselling techniques.

Movies I love include It Follows and Before Sunset (pretty different eh?)

My favourite TV show is Happy Endings.

My favourite musicians would be Joni Mitchell and Carol King.

As for food I am sort of picky I suppose- I like Thai and french fries (not together).
Six things I could never do without
My backpack
My audiobook account
My community
My family
Trees
Animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next big step.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually with friends, but could also be out and about on a road trip somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be a little bit quirky but hopefully you find it endearing.
You should message me if
you're interested to know more and you'd feel we're compatible.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion