28 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey. Thanks for checking out my profile.

I'm looking for someone who has good head on his shoulders, recognizes the importance of having a meaningful career and is monogamous. I don't prefer any race or height or age, just be yourself and we can take it from there.

I grew up doing a lot of canoeing, hiking, snowshoeing, portaging and such. I find that most of my friends don't share those interests. I would love to meet a man who is into the outdoors, or at least open-minded to try. I'm not looking for a carbon copy of myself, just someone who is willing to give new activities a try.

I also love learning. Truthfully I'm always taking a class after work and I can't imagine life without constantly broadening my horizons.

I'm a pretty traditional guy. My dreams include marrying the right man and having kids one day.

I just bought a house and I'm trying to learn how to be more handy. It's been really fun so far.

I work downtown at a university and I do feel like I've scored my dream job. It's a good life!

I am pretty involved in the Toronto Jewish community so you'd have to be okay with that if we're to date.

If you like:nature, learning, snow, family, road trips then you're good in my books.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning how to be handy.

Also working at a university, and trying to learn new things on my personal time.
I’m really good at
Rhyming. I'm a very good rhymer.

Facial expressions too. You always know exactly what I'm thinking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes have a brown/orange ring around the pupil. Maybe it's not the first thing you'll notice unless you get very close.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Franny and Zooey, Saturday

Movies: Before Sunset, The Exorcist, Another Year.

Shows: Arrested Development, The Office, Nurse Jackie, Simpsons.

Food: Lotsa greens, steaks, and pesto.
The six things I could never do without
Exercise mat
Google Docs
Otters (the animal)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next project to complete on my house.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, or driving up north.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like swimming but I can't dive head-first.

Also, I occasionally take part in a Simpsons Trivia group.
You should message me if
you think a weekend in the wilderness is ideal.