37 Elwood, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After spending most of my twenties studying, traveling and bouncing around the inner city I bought an apartment a few years ago. I'm happily living by the beach for now although looking at moving onto the next adventure soon.

I love cooking - I have always been good at baking but enjoy expanding my repertoire!! My most recent discovery was a fabulous French cooking class in Prahran where I actually mastered a decent souffle, but I also love Thai and Indian cooking, particularly on wintery Sunday afternoons. I'm a bit of a homebody and really enjoy having friends over and getting stuck into an engrossing conversation over a glass of wine.

I've been lucky enough to have seen a bit of the world so far, although there is so much more that is still on the 'to explore" list. My favourite city is New York - I have been three times, most recently spending a month in the West Village in 2011, but I fell in love with it on first sight. Other travel highlights have been going to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival, sangria and paella in Spain and chilling out in Cinque Terre. I backpacked around Thailand for a month earlier this year, which was my first real foray into South East Asia, but I'm keen to see more. I'm planning my first trip back to Europe in ten years at the moment...

I have lots of interests and am always keen to try new things, but some things I truly love are reading, horseriding and music - they are guaranteed to bring a smile to my face!

I also like theatre, markets, exploring Melbourne's laneways and hidden treasures, yum cha, writing in brand new notebooks, dogs, being at the MCG on a crisp winter day, fresh air and open spaces ,pretending that I know how to use my camera, getting as excited about amusement park rides as I did when I was ten and digging through second hand bookstores - just to name a few!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a lawyer working in house at a big company. After spending my early career at a big law firm I actually (surprisingly) love the change of pace and the absolute random nature of the work I'm doing. I'm quite interested in social media and communications and am looking for ways to combine the two in the future
I’m really good at
Writing, being a good friend, dreaming up new enthusiasms and hobbies, planning overseas trips, making friends with random dogs
The first things people usually notice about me
People always say my smile, and blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

Music is something I love. Old favourites include Rufus Wainwright, Regina Spektor, Josh Ritter, Maximo Park, Sufjan Stevens, Belle and Sebastian, Arcade Fire and Andrew Bird, the Lucksmiths, Franz Ferdinand, various other British indie bands who are danceable but not terribly profound and Leonard Cohen on cold winter nights. I also enjoy going to gigs when my favourites tour. I have been learning to play the piano for a few years and just passed the second grade exam so I guess I am finally getting somewhere with that...


I read a lot - I usually have something or other going and I'm in a great book club. I'm reading 'The Book Thief' at the moment and some favourites include Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman, Tully by Paulina Simmons and The Secret History by Donna Tartt.


Have a weakness for slightly silly movies that make me laugh - Death at a Funeral and Zoolander spring to mind. Also love Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Ghost World, Moulin Rouge, American Beauty and Juno.


Good cheese, dumplings from the Cami Dumpling House (yum!), high quality ice cream, red wine, strawberries, dahl, thai food in general and laarb gai in particular and salmon. Oh, and cupcakes of course!
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends, cheese, sunshine, books, music and friendly animals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either enjoying being at home with red wine and cheese or out catching up with friends over dumplings,
You should message me if
You're intelligent, open minded and have a sense of fun and adventure!