28Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been here in Austin for about 8 years and am trying to make something of myself. I really enjoy life and am a real believer in putting in the time to make things happen. On a good day I'll be biking, kayaking, swimming, or getting lost down some trail (I'm very good at getting lost). I'm all about learning new things and experiencing life. I also know more useless information than I'll ever need, which comes in handy in every now and then.
Music has always been a big part of my life, I love to play, produce, and just make things up for fun. I'm also a TV news (technical) director as my regular job.
I'm alot more interesting than this paragraph but I don't want to give away to much...
What I’m doing with my life
Livin' it up.
I work at a local news station and really like to keep up with current events and politics. I also do freelance sound work and volunteer on the weekends.
I’m really good at
Writing a song for someone on the spot, making people laugh, and for some reason Bingo.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair, or my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
this changes alot

Book: This is your brain on music, A clockwork orange

Movies: For some reason I grew up not watching most movies everyone else did.
So I've been loading up on the "classics" with friends. So, my favorites seem to change weekly

Music: Top 3 at the moment; Muse, MGMT, Flaming Lips

Food: Anything italian or seafood or american. I've been learning to cook this past year and have already tackled homemade pizza and shrimp alfredo.
Six things I could never do without
My friends - they are what keeps me normal, and not so normal.

My Guitar - I'm pretty sure I'd have to resort to banging rocks together or something if I didn't have it.

My family - Of course

My motorcycle - I have to get around

My Ipod, or phone, or anything that has my music on it.

My kitchen - I really really love to cook/experiment with food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's for dinner.

Why the world makes certain decisions.

And how to stop thinking so much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out of the house. Either at a show, bar, or a different house. But I can enjoy the occasional night in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmm, I have a Rocky Horror station on my pandora, and its pretty awesome sometimes.
You should message me if
Message me if you like occasional corny jokes and doing things with your day.
Or if you are looking for a workout partner.

I'll also accept silly banter.
The two of us