31 Rome, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In need of edit:
In an attempt to avoid a HOMOgeneous self-summary I would like to begin by offering my MANdatory qualities in a potential date:
Living in Rome is difficult for someone who doesn't want to just fit into the general population (to live a private gay life) when there is such an important civil rights struggle happening. I can be passionately vocal towards people who vote and argue against gay rights. The 'hate the sin, love the sinner' mentality is tiresome to those of us who are surrounded by it in our daily lives. The 'being gay doesn't define me' mentality in our own community also strikes me as small-minded and apathetic, which is a big turn-off.
I'm fun, cute, smart, extroverted, and inquisitive. Haaay!
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am learning/helping out with the family business per my father's request: scrap metal recycling and waste hauling. I am formulating a plan to escape the clutches of comfortable arrangements. On the other hand, I have the wherewithal to 'love where I live' and be a participatory member of my community.
I have a BBA in Advertising from Mercer University.
I’m really good at
finding common ground, singing, making others feel comfortable ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
My sunny disposition and funny face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just finished reading Paolo Coelho's THE ALCHEMIST.

JURASSIC PARK may be the only movie I've seen in theaters five times. Otherwise I rent dramas, documentaries, and new releases from my local video store. My most recent rentals were PINK FLAMINGOS (hah, very interesting) and HEARTBEATS aka LES AMOURS IMAGINAIRES.

I was recently watching DOWNTON ABBEY with my parents and I cannot wait until season 3. On the interwebs I watch RUPAUL's DRAG RACE, SMASH, and GLEE.

Albums I've been listening to on Spotify: CALVIN HARRIS 'Ready For the Weekend', PENGUIN PRISON 'Penguin Prison', KELIS 'Fleshtone', DIE ANTWOORD 'Ten$ion' and DISCOVERY 'LP'.

I'm a sucker for box macaroni and cheese. My favorite restaurant to go to right now is a little Thai place. I do love a medium-rare ribeye as well.
The six things I could never do without
Music: I'm a singer and play the piano. I also can't imagine doing most activities without listening to music.
Odie (long-haired Dachshund): my sweet buddy who brings me joy on a daily basis, but sometimes headaches. :-)
Full Throttle: I can't seem to kick that damn drink.
A pack of cigarettes (a light included): On the other hand, I think it's silly for a smoker to say they don't want to quit. Before I met my ex I hated smoking with a passion.
Summer: It's my favorite season.
My bike: my transportation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My personal treasure and how the Universe will help me find it. And sex, religion, and politics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking a beer at my local watering hole with a friend, or doing some other cultural activity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not afraid to cry. Is that really private though? Whatever.

If all drag queens were as positive as rupaul, I'd date one. Shout out to jujube!

Approaching a year on this site and maybe what they say is true: 'one finds true love when you're not looking for it!'
You should message me if
you'd like to get to know me better. Possibly go on a date with..isn't that the point of being on OKCupid?