48 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a warmhearted and kind person who enjoys the simple pleasures of life. I’m humble and modest, and try to be funny in a subtle way (I’ll let you be the judge). I’m curious by nature and like to travel and explore new places near and far. I have many interests – staying in shape is important for me.

The woman I’d like to meet will be kind, intelligent and down-to-earth. You’ll be thoughtful with a quirky sense of humor, great style, and a gentle character – and you’ll appreciate the same qualities in me. You like going out for drinks, to concerts, theater and movies, and hopefully you enjoy hiking and cycling.
What I’m doing with my life
I like spending time with friends (hiking, going out, etc.). My hobby is bicycling. I also like rewarding myself by soaking in my bathtub.

I enjoy traveling. Have been to many countries in Europe; I was in Japan, New Zealand, Australia, India and Indonesia. I like big cities. As a city person, I prefer an urban environment to the suburbs.

I love San Francisco for its diversity and creativity. For the same reasons, I also like Burning Man. As it's such a big event, but there's ample space for solitude. I don't mind crowds, but I feel most comfortable in small groups or just with a best friend.

A casual style is important for me. I love my place, my home is my castle! :) I'm a sucker for antiques and have a lot of art from foreign countries. One of my favorite stomping grounds is the Alameda Flea Market.
I’m really good at
Talking nonsense. Being goofy... But I'm ambitious too and successful in my job. But the real life is somewhere else! ;D
The first things people usually notice about me
My accent and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is Lempriere's Dictionary from Laurence Norfolk. It's about a secret society living in caves underneath London. Set in the 17th century, it's full of weird science fiction, making it a wonderfully bottomless pit of delights! I also like books from James Ellroy or Jon Krakauer. I'm into independent film, attending cultural events and museums. My musical taste is quite diverse. I like alternative music, but also enjoy classical composers (e.g. Mozart & Bach). I prefer holes in the wall and dive bars but can also do more upscale places.
The six things I could never do without
My bathtub
Short pants (in summer, not all the time!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being mindful and follow my values. Live a happy life. Ways to improve. Meeting people. Friendships have always helped me to become a better person.
On a typical Friday night I am
real tired... :) Still, you can often find me at a happy hour after work. Other nights I ride my bike around the city, watch a movie or read a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really can't sing very well :(
You should message me if
If you appreciate my outgoing, but also my introverted side. I'm an INTJ. I believe in relationships based on friendship, respect and trust. I’m looking forward to meeting someone who feels the same way, who is ready to give this a try… If you are interested, please email me. Hope to hear from you soon!