38 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up in Scotland, now live just outside London.

I work in central London, in a financial job that I part enjoy/part spend my time thinking of other ways to make an honest living. The latter usually when I'm doing my timesheet.

I have 2 kids, age 6 and 4, who live with me fulltime. This means I don't get out much so don't have the opportunity to meet new people. I spend too many evenings working or watching 80s films on Netflix. I'd like this to change before I start believing that John Cusack is actually my friend.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, nagging, trying to get some sleep
The first things people usually notice about me
My super-cute kids - and not (always) because one of them is on the floor having a tantrum...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Austen, the Bronte sisters, Agatha Christie, Terry Pratchett. Always loved the Chronicles of Narnia growing up (the Christianity stuff totally passed me by!)

Movies: oldies like the Way We Were, Clue, Rocky Horror, Stand By Me, the Goonies, Indiana Jones films. Anything with 80s teens.

TV: varies depending on my mood. Sometimes Gogglebox sometimes Newsnight. The aforementioned Netflix for crappy films or for Breaking Bad (I was so far out of the loop on life that I only recently discovered Breaking Bad. Obviously I binged until it was done).

Music: Nirvana, Radiohead, Foo Fighters, Radish, Moist, Lily Allen, Taurus Riley, Christina Perri, whatever my daughter is subjecting me to (usually involving suspect lyrics that I try to change so she sings something more wholesome)

Food: anything and everything, except seafood
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I should be doing
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, wondering if everyone else in the world but me is out having fun (but secretly enjoying watching crap tv!)