ross_laughton
29 Olympia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ross_laughton
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
UPDATE : I am coming back to the states soon am looking to meet some new people. Was gonna for almost a year.

I'm self-reliant and extremely practical (terriesm calls me "Spock"). I'm modest, intelligent, kind, and compassionate. I use a coin flip to make decisions when I'm feeling indecisive. I don't smoke or do drugs, and I usually prefer to DD rather than drink. I go to the gym most days, but only because I love food.

I'm originally from northern New Hampshire and it's nice to be back above the 45th again. I earned my BS in Business Management from Plymouth State University, then my Master's in Student Leadership and Development from University of the Pacific in Stockton CA. I was lucky to make it out of Stockton alive! Mostly kidding. I actually had a great experience there. I spent 2 years working at ASU Polytechnic. I'm also in the National Guard and love it. I alo just recently got promoted so I am now a member of the NCO corps. I don't like to draw a lot of attention to it, but serving is a large part of who I am.

When I have free time, I like blues dancing, driving my Subaru WRX STI, riding my Honda CBR 600, hanging out with small groups of friends, playing video and computer games (Diablo and Civ V lately), bowling, and shooting. I like paintball, snowboarding, and snowmobiling, but haven't done much of those since I left NH.

I am polyamorous. I am looking for relationships that are mutually supportive and open to this kind of experience.

ISTJ
What I’m doing with my life
Currently trying to find a better job and with my spare time I figure I should try and get in better shape.
I’m really good at
I'm a really good teacher. I'm good at breaking things down into component parts and explaining them. I'm good at listening and giving practical advice. I'm a strong blues dancer.
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: World War Z, The Zombie survival Guide, Rich Dad Poor Dad, and the Ethical Slut was good. I'm also planning on reading Opening Up eventually.

Movies: I stream Netflix regularly and will pretty much watch anything. I especially like horror movies, but I watch a lot of comedies and action movies, twist my arm and I might watch cartoons. :-) Not particularly interested in anything with subtitles.

Shows: House of Cards, Scandal, Archer, Dexter, Orange is the new black, Battlestar Gallactica, the walking dead, the killing, how I met your mother, and Firefly are shows I've watched or rewatched recently.

YouTube channels: sexplanations, lacigreen, vlogbrothers, CrashCourse, MentalFloss, Amidsthenoise, TED, Fateofdestinee, Scishow, Colion Noir, Tactical Tunes, ERB, and SuperSecretProject.

Music: My radio is usually on Octane. I like hard rock, but I listen to alternative rock, sometimes pop or Top 40. Country is about the only thing I don't like.

Food: I love food, just plain good food. Yes to food! Except mushrooms - no to those, and no you won't be able to persuade me.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, food, freedom, my bike, being active.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life and what I should do with it, my career and what I should do with it next, my family and friends and how to see them more often. Planning for the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I don't have drill and I'm not on call for work, I am either with terriesm or out meeting someone new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm poly. It's not really private but I feel it is important.
You should message me if
You want to know more. You know what polyamory is or are open to the idea of non-monogamy. You're from New Hampshire or the northeast. You're a Patriots fan.
More