roundy17
27 Galveston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
roundy17
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Chris.

I'm home in Utah for the summer between graduate degrees. I will be in Utah through mid-August so obviously I'm not looking for anything too serious, but if you would like to go on a hike or catch a concert while I'm around, send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished an MSPH in Tropical Medicine and moved from New Orleans to be home for the summer before starting my PhD in Texas. Long term I plan on doing research on emerging viruses and eventually becoming a professor.

Besides all that I am also working on improving my Spanish and making a sad attempt at learning to play guitar.
I’m really good at
Baking
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Dan Brown, The Road, The Alchemist, Harry Potter (of course), The Inheritance Series, Ghost Map, Lord of the Flies, The Coming Plague, The Hunger Games, Viral Storm, The Panic Virus, and anything else I can get my hands on. I love to read and have a very long to-read list that always seems to get longer rather than shorter.

Movies:
I am super easy going when it comes to movies and will give any movie a shot. I love a movie that will make me laugh, a movie that will make me think, and also love a good scary movie (Quarantine is my favorite scary movie). I'm a big fan of Will Smith (MIB, I Am Legend, I Robot, Seven Pounds) and love super hero movies.

Shows:
I get addicted to shows easily. Yay Netflix. Buffy, How I Met Your Mother, Lost, Breaking Bad, Scrubs, Firefly, Glee, Dexter, Weeds, anything that can keep my attention. Dr. Horrible's sing-along blog is one of my all time favorites.

Music:
I listen to what Pandora tells me to listen to. Haha. I'll listen to about anything, but my favorites are folk, classic rock, and country.

Food:
Anything and everything. Thai is my favorite though. I also love to cook when I find the time.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Conversation
3. Travel
4. Books
5. The Outdoors
6. Cell Phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next adventure and my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, in with friends, watching Netflix all night, cooking, studying, just depends on the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was once in a Christmas ice skating show.
You should message me if
you'd like to
More