70 Vancouver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am retired, self sufficient and looking to meet that special lady for travel, family and spending quality time getting to know each other. I worked in government for many years and then retired to own my own taxi company for 11 years before retiring a second time to Vancouver, WA. It has been 22 years since I was divorced after having helped raise 4 step children. I particularly like to attend social events like plays, shows and other cultural events including the local fairs in the summer. Volunteering of my time is also important to me.

When younger, I traveled considerably in my job and as a single around the world to experience other ways of life. Now, I like to see the Pacific NW and enjoy our own backyard. If you are interested, I would like to hear of your own favorite travel experience and why it was so special to you. My special place has been Tivoli Gardens in Copenhagen for the beauty of all the flowers in summer. What was yours? Please feel free to write and let me know your favorite, either in the Pacific NW or elsewhere. I am really interested to know.
What I’m doing with my life
Staying busy by helping others.
I’m really good at
Planning, organizing and accomplishing tasks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy most all kinds of foods. My favorite movies is "Sleepless in Seattle". I also enjoy the theater.
The six things I could never do without
my computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to make other people happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Wanting to be attending an event with my special lady.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am NOT always right. Sometimes when I think I am right about something, someone may point out that what I believe may not be totally correct for one reason or another.
You should message me if
You want to meet a guy who is dependable, humorous, gentle and looking for a monogamous relationship in which both of us can grow and mature with each other.