39San Antonio, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm creative, crafty, funny, open to learning about things I don't know about. I love animals, especially my dog! He's my baby! I love creating artwork, protesting the things I want to change in this world, sitting on my porch at night, finding new music, going to see live music & other live performances, cutting open avocados, watching movies, browsing book stores & craft stores for hours, making lists, using a glue gun, chocolate, scary movies, feeding stray dogs, altering t-shirts, the smell of spray paint, cooking, especially for others.

I'd like to meet people that are creative and socially conscious of the world we live in and that love animals. I think you can tell a lot about a person by the way they treat animals.

I'm here to meet new people. I'd like to find someone to date, but new friends are great too. I'd like to meet someone that's open-minded, sincere, not afraid to talk about what they are really thinking or feeling about things, but also not afraid of uncomfortable silence moments. Of course, I'm looking for those obvious details like honesty, compassion, integrity, sense of humor, doesn't place judgement on others, stays true to their beliefs. I'd like to meet someone that is fun, confident and wants to make a difference in the world.
What I’m doing with my life
trying to figure out the secrets of living your life doing what you love while staying true to your heart and surviving. Also trying to do my part to make progressive change in my community and this world by raising my non-violent fist and raising my voice for people and animals.
I’m really good at
I'm good at using my crafty skills to create and make stuff, and using creativity to get stuff done or solve issues.
I'm told I'm good at listening, being silly and cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I hope it's something like my smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - I like alternative, dance punk rock, electronic, jazz, soul & funk inspired, some hip hop, r & b. Favorite musicians & bands include yeah yeah yeahs, Metric, Adele, Gossip, Feist, Peaches, the White Stripes, the Knife, M.I.A., Amy Winehouse, Girl in a Coma, Cat Power, Santigold and also have a soft spot for early 90's rock like Nirvana, Soundgarden, Stone Temple Pilots, Pearl Jam, Tool
Movies - I like comedy, thriller, suspense, and scary
Books - stories of rebellion, feminist theory, Autobiography of Angela Davis
Food - Love Indian, Mexican and Italian
Shows - How I Met Your Mother, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Girls, Orange is the new Black, reruns of Seinfeld & Sex & the City
I really love cooking, sewing, crafting and DIY shows!
Six things I could never do without
my dog
making lists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what new crafty things I could make & could I make money from it, should I go back to school for something totally new, opening a cafe, moving to a new city, an idea I have for writing a book, am I challenging myself enough to be productive, how can I make more progressive change in the world, why do people do the things they do...
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends...I could be at home hangin' with my dog watching a movie while crocheting a scarf or hat after cooking dinner OR I could be out with friends having drinks at one of our favorite neighborhood bars or restaurants listening to some live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know yet, but I will write something as soon as it comes to me.
You should message me if
you want to learn more or chat!
The two of us