47Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a Seattle native who has spent a lot of time living elsewhere, but I keep coming back. I like being outdoors in all the wonders this area has to offer. I also enjoy all the other fun things to do here, the museums, the market, concerts, the TV I can see from my couch.

I prefer getting to know people through conversations rather than profiles and quick emails. I like interesting, intelligent fun people who enjoy life.

I'm a good cook, a decent artist when I feel like it, and a terrible bowler. I can be shy at first but open up fairly quickly and love hanging out with people and having fun.

I like spending my time camping, hiking, bicycling, doing yard work, playing in the park or going for walks. I also like sailing, watching the stars, cooking, wine tasting, reading books, going to the movies and hanging out with friends. This is of course when I am not building Lego towers, reading books, watching TV and playing dress-up.

According to my friends I have a somewhat warped sense of humor and should try to curb it. I don't though.

I am trying to be less busy so I have more time to spend with people having fun. There is just so much to do in Seattle.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard, having fun, trying to make the world a little better, and enjoying what I've got. Also, chasing after small children.
I’m really good at
In no particular order. Organizing, camping, sailing, paperwork, research, cooking, dancing, weaving, laughing, reading upside down books out loud.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my smile, that slightly stunned look I sometimes have because life is so cool.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow, favorites. Hmmm. Ok, here goes.
Books: The Catch Trap; Sex at Dawn; 1491; Guns, Germs & Steel; The Lorax; Harry Potter; Fantastic Mr. Fox; Wicked; almost anything by Dick Francis, most sci fi and fanstasy.
Movies: Almost anything with Cary Grant; The Fifth Element; Shawshenk Redemption; LOTR; The Avengers series.
Shows: I don't watch much TV, but when I do it is Dr. Who, Torchwood, Misfits, Universe, True Blood, cooking shows, My Little Pony.
Music: Peter Gabriel; Sting; Queen; Jimmy Buffet; Flogging Molly; Black 47; Enter the Haggis; Great Big Sea; hammered dulcimer; Yo-Yo Ma; Carmina Burana.
Foods: Pesto; zucchini; crab; salmon; clams; peaches; creme brulee; calamari; risotto.
This is what comes to mind at the moment. It will probably change somewhat tomorrow.
Six things I could never do without
Time outside
Art projects
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the universe. What my next project will be. How to reduce the amount of junk mail in the world. What to cook for dinner. How to fit more hours into the day.
On a typical Friday night I am
I go out, I stay home, I go camping, I go away, I cook, I eat out, I see people, I watch TV, I listen to music. I don't have a typical Friday night, except that I am always looking to enjoy life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You will have to ask me in person.
You should message me if
-You enjoy life.
-You enjoy good wine.
-You enjoy adventures.
-You want to get to know more about me.
-You believe that having one or more significant other in your life is a wonderful thing, but you are fully complete without them.
The two of us