29 Lafayette, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love being outdoors. I have traveled around the US quite a bit and have been through Europe, but there are so many places I intend to go - especially New Zealand, Australia and Fiji. Generally, I enjoy staying active but can appreciate lounging in my sweats with a glass of wine watching a good movie! I am an animal person and my match has to be one too. I have two dogs, Pali and Shasta who I spoil. I also want someone who is willing to be challenged and try new things. SCUBA diving is my number one passion and as I get older I hope to take trips around the world just to SCUBA dive. I prefer bars and lounges over clubs and one-on-one conversation over big group situations. I have great parents, a fun older brother and an awesome sister who I love very much. As my family is very important to me, I want my match to share similar family values.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently an Environmental Studies major at Saint Mary's college, I also work part-time as an Interpretative Naturalist at the Aquarium of the Bay in SF. My goal for my career is to become a curator for a large public aquarium while at the same time educating people about our worlds oceans.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at my job and I know it. This however can cause me to have a big ego, but i tend to keep my big head in check. I am also a very good SCUBA diver that once again goes with my chosen career choice.
The first things people usually notice about me
The small chip in my tooth, but I have an awesome/ cute story behind it...I'm getting it fixed soon though. The chip is now fixed. I am told my constant smile tends to be the first thing people I'm told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love mysteries and books that make you think, I recently finished the book "The Shack" which was a great book. I love all comedies and documentaries, live concerts are awesome and I love going to a good Giants game in the city. When it comes to music i tend to gravitate toward classic rock. Pizza is by far my favorite meal as it can be made into pretty much anything you want.
The six things I could never do without
1. My dog Pali
2. My jeep
3. SCUBA gear
4. The Ocean
5. Family
6. Pizza
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I find myself thinking about where my life is going and what paths i need to take to achieve my goals
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights can be spontaneous with me, they range from going out to the bars (or a clubs if i have the right girl) to hanging at home enjoying a great BBQ and a good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I swim with 9 foot sharks almost on a daily basis, I work with things that have razor sharp teeth to things that have a nasty sting to things that can kill me with just a touch....But I will NEVER EVER go near a spider.
You should message me if
If you are in the Bay Area...preferably in the city or the east bay.