rubengsf
48 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rubengsf
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from Mexico. Have lived in US for about 20 years now. I am usually in good spirits. I am always doing something and have many varied interests. I like my small group of good friends. I am not much of a crowd guy. I would rather go to dinner and a movie than out to the clubs. I enjoy the outdoors and love camping trips. I love the ballet, museums everything related to art. I also enjoy just quiet times at home specially on the weekends just a movie and some good food will do. No drink or drugs for this guy.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a Framer. I spend a lot of time home reading, watching movies. Looking to go to school in the summer..
Also making the most out of every day. Take good care of my health. I run and do yoga and some times I go to the gym, I am HIV + .
I’m really good at
Conversation, organizing, getting things done,making people laugh, and cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sense of humor, my accent,
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like many types of movies especially all Almodovar and Quinten Tarantino. City of lost Children,Babel, Young Victoria, Love Sci Fi and Super hero movies my new favorite is Black Swan. Not much on Comedy or Horror. I been reading lots of Buddhist books my favorite writer is Pema Chodron she is an amazing woman. Fiction I like Love in the Times of Cholera,House of Spirits, Moon Palace by Paul Auster, The girl with the pearl earring by Tracy Chevalier (Because Vermieer is one of my favorite painters together with Picasso). Music I like, Celia Cruz to Massive Attack,Marisa Monte, George Michael (very Gay : )....... also Bob Dylan, Chemical Brothers,Groove Armada, Seal,Shirley Bassey, Nina Simone, Arcade Fire and many more.Everything but country music
I like going to the Ballet My I like classical and modern. Like everything by Balanchine and My favorite modern choreographer is Alonso King he is genius.
Food: Mexican food for sure, Indian, Ethiopian... Thai is a bit sweet for my taste.
The six things I could never do without
Music, Friends, Phone, Bike, computer, Mexican Food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I don't really spend time thinking about one think I think about a lot of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie at home or going out to the movies or dinner...after a trip to the gym. I do a lot during the week so my weekends are my time to chill.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have strong opinions and I like a good discussion.
You should message me if
I have no expectations. If you are a nice guy (whatever that means) are around my age. And if you are not a mass murderer or much worst a Republican.
More