34Allston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
To be honest, I'm not overly thrilled to be "getting back in the game" at my age. As a young(er) girl, I always thought I'd be married by the big 3-0 but I suppose life doesn't always happen the way you'd imagined.

For full disclosure, I admit I am coming out of a recent breakup. I know...sounds like a horrible set up for a rebound. Therefore, my expectations aren't that high for now. Don't get me wrong, I AM looking for true love. I never date someone for any other reason than marriage...but I know I'm not going to find it instantly. As an eternal optimist, I'm hopeful that the right guy for me is out there but as a pragmatist, I know I'm not going to find him moping around at home. So I'm giving this a chance....if only to see what's out there.

What I am looking for: someone with a warm, genuine, and caring heart. I think if someone has that basic trait, everything else will fall into place. More practically, I want an old-fashioned gentleman - someone who will open doors for me, carry my heavy luggage, make the first move, etc. I am looking for a confident man who knows what he wants and knows how to get it, who continually looks for ways to improve himself, takes care of his own physical and mental health, has his own interests, and someone who will love my family as his own. Finally, I want someone I can look up to and admire, who will introduce me to new things and a best friend to experience life with.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a surgical resident training to one day become a vascular surgeon. My work is time-consuming and often physically and emotionally draining but I love what I do and wouldn't have it any other way. I always make time in my life for those who are dear to me.

As a side note: I am originally from the San Francisco Bay Area and am definitely clamoring to get back there. I have about another 3 years left in Boston. Therefore, I know this may sound somewhat close-minded and will likely greatly diminish the dating pool for me, but I should probably avoid anyone who is rooted in New England. After going through several relationships, I've learned it's important to just be honest and upfront about the fundamental things you want/need in a relationship. Thinking that these things may change or that you'll learn to compromise on the stuff that really matters to you is an exercise in futility and ends up wasting everyone's time.
I’m really good at
Affection - love it, need it, AWESOME at giving it =)
Being domestic - cooking, baking, knitting, sewing, you name it! I would have made a fantastic housewife if I'd been born 100 years ago.
Anything that involves working with my hands.
Killing house plants with love.
Collecting shoes.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile =)
Six things I could never do without
1. My parents and sister are the most important thing in my life.
2. My BFFs of course
3. Food - yes, I'm one of those "live to eat" kind of people.
4. Some sort of creative outlet. In the past, I used to paint (oils and acrylic) and had a lot of crafty endeavors. Nowadays, because of time constraints, my creative energy is funneled primarily into photography.
5. Physical exercise/activity/exploring - hiking/trekking, camping, running, snowboarding (although it's been a while), swimming, and traveling
6. My iPhone. Don't worry, I'm not one of those people with my iPhone constantly plastered to my face. It's just I'm still in awe of just how powerful and enabling this little device is.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next meal
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly? Often working. Being a surgical resident definitely comes with some s**ty disadvantages. But when I do get some time, I'm out finding new places to eat with friends or dabbling in one of my hobbies (photography, cooking, building terrariums, planning my next great getaway). I feel like I'm a little too old to be routinely frequenting the bar scene but I do still enjoy a crazy night out once in a while.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never have time for it anymore, but back when I was in med school, I published a sweater pattern in a knitting magazine.
You should message me if
you are age 29-35, like what you see, and want to grab a coffee or glass of wine some time.

Lastly, my ONE superficial criteria is that I like taller (5'9'' or higher) gentleman.
The two of us