31Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's get the cliches out of the way - I don't like talking about myself but I will do it anyway. I am smart, compassionate, independent, focused, and laid-back. I could probably throw out a few dozen other adjectives that have been used to describe me by one person or another but I'm sure they are things you've read a hundred times over. What you probably don't read often is that I am a therapist, with my doctorate in psychology. I love my job and can't imagine doing anything else. With that said, it is mentally and emotionally draining at times. So when I'm not working, I like to have fun and do things like hanging out with my friends or family, catch a movie, play mini golf, pool, bowling, watching a 49er game, or sometimes to hop in the car and drive around. I am a huge football fan, if you aren't a fan of the game then you can probably stop reading now.
I'm looking for a mature guy who has his life together and at least an idea about where he wants his life to go. I am a strong woman who is looking for a strong man. Simply put, I want an equal. I want someone who can and will stand up for himself without being a jerk or domineering. Someone who is confident and independent is important to me, I do not want man who is desperate or needy. I'm not interested in guys who smoke, have ex-wives, or have kids. There is nothing wrong with most of those things, just hold no interest for me at this point in my life. Not crazy about tattoos either. Whether it is legal or not, I don't think I will ever be 420 friendly.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on getting my private practice off the ground.
I’m really good at
Listening, psychology, discussing the 49ers, just being me.
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Steve Alten's Meg series, Twilight (everyone needs an escape once in a while), and some Stephen King.

Music - R&B, Pop, Rap, mainly Top 40. Artists like Boyz II Men, Mariah Carey, Neyo, Britney Spears

Movies - Mr & Mrs Smith, Twilight, Transformers, Hellboy 1 &2, Da Vinci Code, Avengers. Just about anything except some horror and stupid comedies.

Food - Pasta, steak, pizza, cheeseburgers, shrimp, willing to try just about anything as long as it's not too spicy.

TV - Bones, Supernatural, Criminal Minds, Grey's Anatomy, Vampire Diaries, and Walking Dead to name a few.
Six things I could never do without
Never is a strong word that is rarely applicable, in this case there are very few things (food, air, water) that I could never do without. The question would be more accurate and realistic if it were phased "Six things I strongly don't want to do without". My answers to that would be my iPhone, my laptop, my car, my family and friends, Coke, and last but not least the 49ers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next step and football season.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either reading, trying to relax by just kicking back, or hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I say it on here then how private is it really?
You should message me if
If you are guy who can handle a strong, independent, busy woman who also expects a man to be a man. I know I don't have a lot of time on my hands right now but I am willing to do my best to make time for that special guy. If you think you'd like to get to know more about me please message me.
Please don't message me asking me to be your therapist, I'm looking for a relationship not a client.
The two of us