31Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a bit of a cornball, and I will probably have horrible wrinkle lines around my mouth by age 40 because of all my laughing fits. I truly enjoy getting to know people from all walks of life and can be friends with almost anyone, almost to a fault.
What I’m doing with my life
Worked in Finance for a small business in Long Island NY, now jumped into teaching in Chicago. Boys and girls give all your educators a pat on the back, its a tough job (but internally rewarding)!
I’m really good at
Reading people, making and then breaking an awkward silence, video games, going from talking about life and politics to "OMG did you see last night's Housewives episode!"
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyebrows or lips. Not sure why but people always comment on them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I was that kid in high school that actually enjoyed all the classical literature that we were forced to read, so whenever I can I read stuff like Jane Austen, Emily Bronte, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, etc etc. I also read more current literature when recommended to me by friends, and the NY Times of course.

Living in NYC I feel blessed to say I have seen several shows on Broadway, and I would say that, stereotypically enough (shoot me), my favorite has been Rent thus far.

Musically I listen to Pop, RnB, House/Dance music, but am open to most things.
Six things I could never do without
The Internet
My momma
Hair trimmers
Google Maps (I get lost easily)
Intelligent conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why I said what I just said; when I'll next be able to sleep; the next step.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about with friends, catching up on missed TV, or playing video games.
The two of us