55 Jersey City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi guys thanks for stopping by to read my profile. I am an active 52 year old widow, I was married for 26 wonderful years but God needed him and called him home to be by his side so I am starting a new chapter in my life and hope to find a special gentleman to share my life with again. I own my home here in Jersey City, I have one daughter and four step children all grown and on their own and I am grandma of five little darlins from the ages of 7 years to 11 months. I am a huge animal lover, for now I have cats, parakeets and gold fish am looking to adopt a dog but so far haven't been able to find one that gets along with kids and cats but I will in time. I enjoy traveling, just came back from Sedona in July-- such a beautiful area, I enjoy cooking and baking, I like to take drives to no where and explore new areas, enjoy eating out, taking in a movie, walking on the boardwalk, staying home watching a movie snuggled up with that someone special. I like to try new things, zip line is my next adventure, have done, jet skiing, parasailing, tubing, white watering, dune buggying, ballooning, sky diving, glider and hang gliding just to name a few. I try to live life to its fullest every day with as few regrets as possible. I stay away from b/s and drama don't need that in my life. I am a honest, loyal, faithful, sincere person and am looking for the same qualities in a man, if you feel you fit the bill send me a message and we can take it from there. I am new to the online dating world but I figured I would give it a shot for a while and see who is out there. Well this is a good start of who I am if you would like to know more just ask. Thanks for taking the time to read this and good luck on your search... Oh cheaters no need apply please!
What I’m doing with my life
Living life to its fullest and always take time to stop to smell the roses. Life is short so make the most of it...
I’m really good at
Cooking and baking. listening, communicating, organizing
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes and my hair--so they say...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Like Danielle Steel, Jude Deveaux
Shows: Star Trek, Gunsmoke, Bonaza, M*A*S*H, Dr. Oz etc
Movie: Open to anything besides scary stuff
Food: Italian, burgers, chops etc just everyday food
Music: Rock-n-Roll, soft rock, classic rock, dance music etc
The six things I could never do without
Hmmm my family, friends, pets, car, food, phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is next in my life and opening my mind and heart to it
On a typical Friday night I am
Some Friday's I am home or with the family and others out with friends. Just depends what is on the agenda.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's private so you will just have to ask me after we meet, if I say something then it is not private is it.
You should message me if
You like what you read, think we would be a good match, hey we don't know til we try...
I stick to the NJ side of the Hudson.