54 Malabar, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a NY transplant (Suffolk County on Long Island) and have been in Florida since 1989.

I recently started a side business, converting a lifelong hobby into something that will make a little money on the side and help provide for an early retirement. I've attached a photo of some of my projects so let me know what you think.

I got braces in January 2015 to fix an overbite I've had all my life. It's apparently a big deal to many on here so if you share that view, please move on as I don't tolerate those that are shallow.

I own a Kawasaki Vulcan 900 and while I do not ride that often, I am not getting rid of that for anyone.

I tend to be the giver type and always seek ways to be there for my sweetie. I am the type of person who wants to make her feel like she is the most special person in the world and like putting her on a pedestal, but not in a smothering way. Having someone melt into my arms as we cuddle, feeling her let go of her problems and relax is a wonderful feeling! If you're into a guy who calls during the day for no reason to say hi, leaves little notes to be found, brings flowers for no reason, then look me up! I'm also very affectionate and like to hold hands/kiss my partner whether it be out in public or at home on the couch. For me, kissing is very important, whether it be a peck on the cheek, or a more intimate one that curls your toes and leaves you wanting for more! The bottom line, like all guys, I want to feel needed and be your hero.

What I seek is someone willing to open up and share both the good and bad things in her life. If you do not communicate and consistently push people away when things get stressful, then we will not get along. I’m a good listener, but admit I won’t always have the answer to problems. Age is not an issue for me as I've dated women as much as 20 years younger and 15 years older than myself. I believe each situation is unique and you can learn from other no matter what their age . If you have class, are upbeat, and have a good heart, we will get along no matter the difference in years. I want someone that will stand up to me, lay down with me, and sit beside me.

Ideally, I’d like someone fitness oriented. I have a slightly elevated blood sugar level, so I've been riding my bike and swimming in my pool quite often and have gotten myself back into shape. I generally ride about 125 miles a week and swim about 2 miles. While I don't quite have that athletic toned body I used to have, I'm getting there and am considered HWP. If you're not physically active that's fine, but it's a part of my life I am not giving up.

I also do a lot of home repairs ranging from simple plumbing and electrical to large remodeling projects, so if you are in need of, or desire a partner capable of helping you there, I’m him!

I'm well educated with a Masters Degree in Electrical Engineering, but to me it's just a piece of paper. I consider myself no better or worse than the next person.

I’m not a big party type person and seek someone who is just as happy staying in cuddling in front of a fire as they are going out for a night on the town. If the latter is your standard mode of nighttime entertainment, I’m not for you as I left my wild party days behind long ago. I’ll rarely party anymore and haven't had a beer, etc in over 8 months.

Even though I never had any of my own, I love kids and admire the enthusiasm they have for life, but do not want any of my own at this stage in my life.

Things I like:
- being in love
- feeling my heart stop when my sweetie walks into a room :-)
- the first time a baby grabs your finger, looks up and smiles!
- a stormy night with my sweetie
- cooking for my sweetie (yes, some guys can actually cook!)
- the sounds of nature deep in the woods
- waterfalls
- cuddling under the covers on a cold morning
- crying over a good movie
- spooning
- calling in sick and making love all day
- staring at the stars
- holding hands with someone special
- sharing an ice cream sundae
- drives to nowhere, car or motorcycle
- hiking
- cats

Things I dislike:
- rude people
- people who blame everyone else for their problems
- cell phones in a movie theatre
- people who are late!!!

BTW, I probably shouldn't say this, but if you have nice eyes, you can make me eat out of your hand....eyes just do it for me :-) Also, extra points for someone short, I find that appealing for some reason! I like all types though as everyone has something that is appealing to others.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm where I want to be except for finding that someone special. I have a great job, a nice house, good friends, fulfilling hobbies, but lack someone to share all that with.
I’m really good at
Being there for friends. I love to help others and often times find myself putting their needs before mine.

Woodworking - I build alot of my own furniture

Home repairs - I take pride in figuring things out on my own - some call that stubborn, but I enjoy it!
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told my eyes and chest by some, my smile by others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like most all food, but I don't do well with very hot and spicy stuff.

Movies range from romantic chick flicks, action, comedy. Ghost, When Harry Met Sally, Bucket List, The Lake House, You've got Mail...

I love anything by John Grisham, Dean Koontz, Clancy, Tim Green. I also loved the Left Behind Series. As for music, I'm mainly an oldies rock person, but like some classical, country, disco...
The six things I could never do without
1) My Mom
2) friends
3) someone special, but this HAS been lacking :-(
4) my woodworking
5) TV - I love shows like the discovery channel where you can learn new things
6) being able to help others
7) that nice feeling you get attaining something by working hard...ok, so I can't count
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My dream house in the Smoky Mountains or Rocky Mountain National Park area (or other similar area) where I could be within a short distance of being able to hike all the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm more the homebody type when I am not dating someone. Other than going out with an occassional friend, you can find me riding my motorcycle, working on a woodworking project in my shop or reading a book
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My biggest fear is that I never find someone and die alone
You should message me if
It seems like most who contact me have absolutely no information in their profiles so if this is you and your initial message is simply "Hi" I likely won't respond. I've taken the time to provide a rather detailed profile, so at the very least, add some detail to your message. Otherwise, it makes you come across as not being serious about all this.