61San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
something of a "hopeless romantic", i try to make my relationship my highest priority. i am affectionate and crave affection. still, i'm pretty logical, thoughtful in my approach to relationships, so i like to talk and work out solutions to problems together. i have a good understanding of myself, my strengths and shortcomings, and can share freely my thoughts and feelings. i do not like to have a lot of unresolved stuff piling up or to ever go to bed angry. i'm a good friend and a good listener. but, hey, i'm a guy and i don't read minds too well... instead, i listen, i am willing to learn and capable of change. in general, i would like the woman in my life to enjoy having me around, to feel better about herself when she's with me. i am actively looking for a serious relationship, but i am not in a rush and i enjoy making new friends. i travel to the states several times each year, but i would like to continue living in san miguel de allende where i have a lovely home and a great lifestyle to share with some one special. i enjoy working on projects around the house or in my garden. i love to travel, particularly shorter car trips...but, i also have some more ambitious treks in mind. i'm still open to children in my life (yours or ours) and extended family is important to me. i enjoy going out for dinner and a movie, live music, dancing, parties at home, spending time with friends, and i'm a willing escort when asked. but in truth i am a fairly domestic person. i enjoy cooking, i go to bed and wake up on the early side. every morning at dawn i take a long hike with my 2 dogs.

Busco una relación seria y duradera. soy romantico y creo en el amor. llego a la etapa de mi vida en que mi pareja sería mi prioridad. Soy cariñoso y anhelo el cariño. A la otra mano, soy lógico y pensativo en mi enfoque sobre las relaciones, pues prefiero platicar y juntos resolver los problemas. Tengo buena comprensiòn de mi mismo, mis virtudes y defectos, y puedo compartir libremente de mis opiniones y sentimientos. No me gusta tener muchas riñas acumulandas sin resoluciòn, tampoco acostarnos enojado. Soy buen amigo y buena confidente. Sin embargo soy hombre.... no puedo adivinar lo que estas piensando. En su lugar escucho, estoy dispuesto de aprender y soy capaz de cambiar. Sobre todo, me gustaría que mi pareja disfruta mi presencia, que siente mejor sobre su misma mientras conmigo. Soy próspero, pero no me gusta la vida de preferencia me gusta realizar una bella hogar. Me encanta viajar, especialmente viajes breves por coche. Todavía doy la bienvenida a los niños en mi vida, y me gustan las reuniones familiares. Me gusta salir para comer o ir al cine, la música en vivo, bailar, fiestas en casa con amigos...pero de verdad, soy hogareño y no soy extrovertido. Me acosto y me despierto temprano. Me gusta dedicarme a proyectos y obras alredador de la casa. Tengo dos perras energeticas y nos gusta el senderismo. Siempre he gozado cocinar y cuidar la casa y el jardín...en serio!
What I’m doing with my life
i had been designing and building spec homes for mostly american retirees here in san miguel de allende, mexico, since 1997. due to the economy i have suspended my construction business. meantime, i am co-developing a rehabilitation center here in my town. i do occasional volunteer work with a feed-the-hungry project and a day-care center for working mothers. i always have some project around the house or garden.

i am looking for a woman who would consider relocating sometime down the road for a committed relationship, preferably not a regular smoker, someone who enjoys homemaking (if not necessarily house cleaning ;-), who does not live for the "night-life". i like affectionate, horny, funny, smart women who appreciate and understand how we are wired differently, are happy with themselves, who have enthusiasm for their interests, friends, and work. someone who is not difficult to please, who is accepting of other people as they are. i prefer to be with someone who is comfortable with verbal intimacy, who can express their feelings, needs, and desires easily. i like independent women who have made their own happiness. i seek a relationship with shared goals and cooperation. that said, i also need and want to feel passion and a strong physical, emotional attraction. i love to laugh and have fun with my lover. some cliches that describe my ideal relationship might be a "sexy friend" or "passionate friendship". overall, i am looking for someone who, like me, wants to have a warm home life and a real partnership.

prefiero a alguien que habla bastante inglés, para que pudieramos disfrutar igualmente de nuestras dos culturas. me encanta mi aldea encantada, pues deberia estar dispuesto de mudarse algun dia. Prefiero que no fuma más que ocasionalmente. alguien hogareña que no anhela la vida nocturna. Me gustan a las mujeres cariñosas , apasionadas, que aprecian y comprenden a los hombres (como somos diferentes), que son feliz con sus mismas, que tienen entusiasmo para sus intereses, trabajo y aficiones. sobre todo, alguien que no está difícil satisfacer, que puede acepter a todos como son. Prefiero la mujer que está comodo con conversaciones intimas, que puede expresar fácilmente de sus sentimientos, requisitos y deseos. Me gustan las mujeres independientes que han hecho su propia felicidad. Busco relaciones de metas compartidas y de cooperación. Eso no obstante, tambien necesito y quiero sentir pasión y fuerte atracción emocional y fisica. Me encanta reír y coquetear con mi amor. La mujer perfecta para mi es una “amiga sexy”, la relaciòn ideal es una “amistad ardiente”.
I’m really good at
learning how to do things for myself, be it sewing, cooking, auto repair, welding or wood working. design, especially space planning and color, creative problem solving (engineering). i am good with babies, young kids, old people and animals. i have a talent for making a home livable and hospitable. i am a painter and sculptor. i'm a pretty good dancer.
The first things people usually notice about me
i'm pretty tall and usually step forward to lead or help out. i have dimples and i smile a lot. i am (a little too) opinionated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i read mostly stuff that relates to my work and/or helps me understand the world; design and technical material, some editorial magazines, world news, science and economics. i'm fascinated by how things work. i'm a slow reader, so novels are a little daunting (i never seem to finish them.)

movies by fincher, the cohens, scorsese, scott, classics and foreign directors. loved hugo, the descendents, girl with the dragon tattoo most recently. i love film and might have been a critic or set designer in another life (i applied for a job with disney when i was 9 years old). i enjoy theater, comedy clubs and the circus.

musically, i prefer melody over techno beat, lyrics over empty words, R&B, blues, funk and soul, jazz, swing, 60-70s rock, rockabilly, zydeco, latin, reggae, some classical and opera. i find most pop music formulaic and soulless. i love live music, especially where you can dance. i'm originally from austin, if you know anything about the rich, eclectic music scene there (think Austin City Limits).

and food, i like almost everything, ethnic, seafood, bbq, fresh. i love to cook and bake and i love to eat.
Six things I could never do without
LOVE. a good woman, friendship, family, a dog.
WATER. a glass, shower, jacuzzi, pool, lake, river, ocean.
SEX. physical affection, passion, union and release.
FOOD. sweet, spicy, succulent, savory, salty, crispy, crunchy, creamy.
ART. to inspire me, to move me, to excite me, to make sense of life.
SERVICE. work, family, community. world.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
for the time being, i have more free time than is normally the case. otherwise i would be more consumed with my work a good deal of the time. but for now, in no particular order, i spend a lot of time thinking about my environment, women, food, design, family, the future, personal growth, how to live well and purposefully.
On a typical Friday night I am
i don't have a typical friday night, per se. living alone and not working a normal work week, one night is much like the next most of the time. i go out according to the event, not because it's friday or saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
uhhh....i have neither an "inny" nor an "outy". i don't consider it private, but due to a back injury years ago, i walk with a slight limp and have difficulty running. i'm a very transparent person, so i really don't have any personal secrets. what you see is what you get.
You should message me if
you have none of the virtues i dislike and all of the vices i admire. (apologies to winston churchill)
The two of us