41 Windsor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, I work in Enfield, but live in Newington (hopefully to change soon). Quasi new to the area and don't really know too many people and would love to meet someone that wants to share their life experiences, doesn't mind trying new things and is looking for someone to grow with. I feel that I am a constant work in progress, striving for growth and self-improvement. I was in the Marine Corps which paid for my Bachelor's degree (no student loans!) and a little bit of worldly travel.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently going into the second year of my dream job in law enforcement but the patience has payed off. Now i can move to focusing on other important things in life.
I LOVE to mountain bike, trail run, take the day off work for no reason to drive to the beach and trying new beers (not necessarily all at once). It really doesn't get any better than a concert on a warm summer night with good friends and someone special.
I’m really good at
This box should read "things i wish i was really good at". I have a passion for music. Can't play a bit of it, I can barely sing in the shower, but I would love to start (not singing the shower), because it's never too late. I feel I'm a pretty good cook but there is always room for improvement.
The first things people usually notice about me
As much as I don't like to talk about myself, I do think I am a people person. I get along with just about anybody, love to meet new people and feel I can hold a conversation with just about anybody, long enough to make them think I know what I'm talking about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
1. Favorite books: I read a lot of history, mostly military. Primarily because I am fascinated by people with strong character and by people that can achieve extraordinary things in the face of great adversity.

2. Movies: Top Gun, Gladiator, anything with Chevy Chase, Harrison Ford, Bill Murray. Super Troopers, Goonies, The Jerk (if you've never seen it, do yourself a favor and watch it). I love movies that are thought provoking that leave me thinking, hmmmm, did they do it?
But more than anything, I love to watch a movie and laugh.

3. Music: Truthfully the list is longer than I have room, but I'll try and keep it short. Music to me, as cliche and it may sound, is the soundtrack to my life. Coltrane/ Miles Davis when I study, Widespread Panic/Yonder Mountain String Band to hike to, Boy Sets Fire/Thursday to work out to, String Cheese Incident to Ski.. and the list goes on. I think the thing I like about music the most is the exploration and to listening to things I've never heard before.

4. Food: Yes. I eat just about anything, but I prefer anything that used to live in the water.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. A soul mate (Tentative)
4. My daughter
5. Music
6. Mountains
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything in column directly above. The six things I could never do without. All the things I have to be thankful for. Life it too short to think about the things I don't have.

All the things I don't know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Planning a Mt bike ride, hanging out with my three year old daughter who thinks I'm the coolest guy in the world.
You should message me if
Your idea of a good time is driving to Vermont just to buy a pound of coffee. Just because.
You like talking about nothing. Just because.
You like roadtrips.
You're looking for the best friend of best friends.