runwithnewmedia
27 Lexington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
runwithnewmedia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in New Jersey, just moved to Lexington for work, and looking for people to pal around with. I'm totally down for random adventures.

Isn't it more fun to learn about me, or anyone else for that matter, through conversation instead of through summary?

If you're into Myers-Briggs, I generally score as an INTP.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a BA in English Literature and an MS in Digital Media.
I am currently working as a User Experience Designer for a Lexington based company.
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've studied all of these things extensively at some point during my educational career and see no reprieve as I move further along in my area of study. It's difficult to choose favorites after being exposed to vast amounts of each and in an "analyze this critically," sort of way. I love talking about it all, though.
The six things I could never do without
Rainy days, watches, dental floss, post-it flags, pillowcases, and a sense of self worth.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Universe, and Everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding from a likely stressful week. Having a few drinks. Spending time in/with good company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sorted my matches by enemy percentage and messaged my greatest "enemy" the following:

"You are now my arch-nemesis.
Prepare to be defeated, villain."

She never sent a reply. :(
You should message me if
You know who I'm with in my profile picture.
You enjoy battling via wits.
You're a pretty laid back person.
Something about me/my profile intrigues you.
You have a random (or not so random) question you'd like to ask me.
You've got a cool Lexington-based activity/location to share.
You're looking for a running buddy.
More