29Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Good ole New England boy in DC.

So I graduated with my masters in International Relations and undergrad in Poli Sci like everyone else on here (but I still can't open the stapler on my desk to refill it).

Other than that I have pretty amazingly average interests, happy hours, movies, going running, the beach, wine, sarcam, food, traveling, outside adventuring and almost all things borderline WASPy.

Intelligence is an aphrodisiac and much more enjoyable than oysters.
But don't be so smart that you judge my trashier habbits. I can debate you on highbrow politics or reality tv and everything in between.

I don't really care how "masculine" you are. Don't try to overcompensate, because we both know you don't love vagina that much regardless. That being said I don't mind getting dirty, sweat, sports, bugs, and am competitive to a fault (I'd rather pass out/vomit/possibly die than lose).

Sidenote, my mother is a chocolatier so I guess my life mirrors that of Willy Wonka.
What I’m doing with my life
So I've been in DC for a little over a year and have already checked off about half of the stereotypical bucket list (left the world of the hill to work in consulting only to move on to the federal reserve). You can also add prepping for law school to that list of stereotypes.
I’m really good at
Cooking obscenely large amounts of food for friends (erry sunday). I like to think of myself as a poorer, slightly less WASPy sounding Ina Garten.

Opening up the pandora's box known as buzzfeed at work. I like to think that Grumpy Cat memes will help our nation's banking regulatory system (call me optimistic).
The first things people usually notice about me
Pretty preptastic and sarcastic, you get the picture though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book: This Side of Paradise
Movie: Home Alone (I'm a child)
Show: Homeland, New Girl, Jeopardy, and as much as I hate to admit it I kind of like Scandal.
Music: Almost anything (how orginal of a response)
Food: Cheeseburgers, hands down (I refuse to eat like your average gay)
Six things I could never do without
My dog, bestfriend, parenthetical references, peanut butter... and I really think thats about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie with my roommates and drinking wine. Ideally I would be doing that with a cute boy though instead.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I listen to Taylor Swift in a non-ironic sense. Dare I say, I even kinda like it.
You should message me if
You just should, no enticement necessary. You probably need a distraction while you look at this at work in boredom anyway =P

Seeing as my building won't allow a dog, I guess a man would be a decent enough backup and I won't have to walk it in the rain. So take pity on me.
The two of us