rwj_okcupid
26 Saint Paul, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rwj_okcupid
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I *love* music, especially anything with a beat, or anything with meaning.

I don't watch much TV but my current favorite shows are Gotham and Not Safe.

I'm not naturally extroverted, but I *love* meeting new people, chatting regularly, and attending ridiculously large events.

I am curious and try to be constantly learning or thinking.

I tend to be cynical, but I try to have as much fun as I can.

Ask me anything!
What I’m doing with my life
web software development
learning/teaching
exploring
playing devil's advocate
being human
I’m really good at
jumping in and out of my comfort zone
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books (genres): Non-fiction (textbooks), Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Romance, Horror, Comedy, Adventure (in that order)

Movies (favorites): Definitely, Maybe; The Lion King, Underworld, The Lost Boys, The Goonies, The Matrix

Music (genres): Indie Pop, Electro / Dance / Pop, Alt. Rock, Metal, Hip-Hop / Electro, Alt. Punk - My tastes vary, but I love music.

Shows (favorites): Cosmos, Younger, The Nightly Show, Modern Marvels, Boy Meets World, The Twilight Zone, Skins, 00's cartoons

Food: Coffee, Sushi, Salad, Pasta (various), Pizza - I'm not usually picky.
The six things I could never do without
Never?
- Food
- Shelter
- Clothes
- Friends/Family
- Sanity
- Health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...work.
I'm trying to "fight the good fight", professionally, and consider my current job a stepping stone.
I love hearing about what other people do, or love to do. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm naked when I shower.
You should message me if
...you can take a joke and/or give one.

...you have a short skirt and a long jacket.
More