70 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a born and bred l New Yorker and especially like film, cafes, cappuccino, good talk and a few laughs. I'm fit, slim, attractive, stylish, sensual, in great shape (I swim five times a week for exercise and relaxation) and in great health. I'm said to be smart and lively, intellectual but not stuffy, perceptive and not pretentious, caring and compassionate. I'm also curious, flexible, and open to new things. I’m very much on the left and committed to social justice, financially secure, and do some writing. Politics is important to me. Berlin is my regular haunt. I have friends here and in Europe, where I often spend the summer. I’m a recently retired academic, living much as I did before, still academically connected. Travel has always been a part of my life and so that, too, continues. I’ve had my share of relationships and romance, enough to know what one needs to make it work. What I miss right now is a relationship with warmth, based on honesty, mutual respect, sensuality and mutual caring. You are smart, decent and trustworthy, and maybe witty as well. You are intellectual, professional, relatively stable, open to a genuine relationship in which we share our interests but also time and space for our separate interests. You are honest, reliable and like urban life. And: You can imagine all the other interesting things about me that I forgot to say!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm recently retired, but writing and reading. I've always incorporated travel into my life. I recently came back from my first trip to Cuba. I've been to Europe almost every year. I am quite interested in movies, in politics, arts, especially, but not only photography. A day without a cappuccino is not worth living.
I’m really good at
thinking, swimming, talking, understanding another person
The first things people usually notice about me
slim, attractive, smart, youthful, a great laugh, in really good shape.
The six things I could never do without
friends, a swimming pool, my computer, good health, movies
On a typical Friday night I am
at a movie, at home, dinner with a friend, reading, trying to get my new ipad to work
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not now.
You should message me if
you want to know more and are interested in a relationship.