sacredpuma
49 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sacredpuma
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an active, fun, creative, musical, intellectual, adventurous man who's looking to find a partner who wants to share the journey with me. I try to balance out my left brain analytical with my right brain creative intuitive side. I am a multi-instrumentalist musician and I would love to find a partner who would like to make music with me (or at least you gotta listen 'cause I'll be playin'!) I'm creating a unique path and seeking a partner who sees life as a creative and spiritual adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living in Berkeley, working as a Civil Engineer doing innovative sustainable design projects. I play music and get out for adventures. I have lived, worked and traveled many places around the globe including several extended stints in Asia and Latin America. I have a special fondness for India and for islands and tropical environments in general. I like hiking, biking, camping and exploring new places. I like climbing mountains, biking through deserts, hiking through forests. I see and feel the divine in nature and in music and in relationship.
I’m really good at
I have a great passion for music, both listening to it, going to concerts and playing music. I play a number of musical instruments, guitar, harmonica and sitar mostly, but I also tinker with mountain dulcimer, bouzouki, tambur, ukulele, hand drums, piano, saz, banjo, and others, and I love to sing. I perform occasionally, usually for friends or for open mics. I integrate my physical and spiritual practices through yoga and mediation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very tall (6'-6"), so I stand out in a crowd. I suppose I have an outdoorsy, creative, somewhat eccentric vibe. I can be somewhat serious and analytical at first, but once I get into the conversation, I loosen up pretty quick.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - mostly spiritual related or travel/adventure stories.

Movies/Video - I like documentaries and movies that make me think and expand. I like movies that explore alternative ways of being and viewing the world. I like movies that make me feel...

Music - a lot of stuff, Grateful Dead, Neil Young, Pink Floyd, classic guitar related rock music, world music, ambient, trance music, kirtan.... I play a bunch of instruments and like to play music similar to what I listen to. I like to sing and chant and play drums and play strings...

Food - I love Mexican, Indian, Thai, Italian...
The six things I could never do without
Friends and loved ones
Musical instruments (guitar and sitar)
A beautiful outdoor physical environment around me
A stimulating intellectual environment
Sunshine and warm days
Exercise and adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm a big thinker and it's good to get beyond thinking and into the body through activities such as yoga and music and exercise and intimacy. I like to ponder spiritual and philosophical topics. I have a huge collection of quotes. I think words have great power and I try to feed myself the ones that serve me best.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, I like hanging out with friends, dinner parties and barbecues, having a music jam marathon, making dinner and watching a video, going to an art crawl, going bowling, exploring something...
You should message me if
If you think we've got some things in common and you'd like to share some interesting and creative aspects of yourself with me, send me a message!
More