30Albuquerque, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love travel, I grew up moving all over the US as a child. After college I played trumpet for Royal Caribbean where I got to travel out of the US, it was amazing! I love my family, it's strange but we all get along almost too well... It's probably because we've moved so much. My circle of friends is full of married people or people in relationships, so I am trying to expand my single friends circle here, meet interesting new people and if something more comes from it then great!
What I’m doing with my life
I love going country two-stepping! I would love to meet someone to go with.
I am currently freelancing in New Mexico and Arizona as a classical trumpet player. When I am not performing I am teaching my private students, and helping out local school music programs.
I’m really good at
Trumpet, Making Sandwiches, Making Tacos, Advice, Helping Others, Organization, Cleaning (I'm a neat freak)
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually tell me I smile a lot. Actually, a complete stranger from Tractor (where I go once a week usually) named me smiley, because I guess I always smile when I order a beer...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like reading about people and psychology. I do read fiction sometimes.

Some movies I like are Interstellar, Billy Madison, Zoolander, Frozen, and just about anything really... I think my favorite movie is August Rush.

As for TV House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, Blacklist, Gotham, Breaking Bad, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Homeland, 24, House, Touch, Fringe, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Seinfeld, South Park, Shark Tank, and Undercover Boss.

I like just about all music. My favorite band is Zac Brown Band. I have seen Zac Brown Band live twice and it won't be the last!

I tend to eat a lot of sandwiches, chicken, mushrooms and tacos. :)
Six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Sandwiches
3. My Family
4. Friends
5. Trumpet
6. Showers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to better myself as a musician, or do something different in the music world. Such as how to make the classical orchestra profitable, not just a non-profit.
I also spend a lot of time thinking about how nice it would be to have lots of money so I could help people in need more. I am interested in finding a place to volunteer in our community to help give back. I do it with my music quite often, but I think it would be refreshing to do something non-musical as a volunteer. Suggestions?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends at a bar catching up over some drinks. My favorite places are La Cumbre, Billy's Longbar, and Il Vicino.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like musicals, I know it's not a very "manly" characteristic, but I do enjoy musicals. :)
You should message me if would like to get to know me better?

I try to respond to every message I get, even if I believe I am not interested. So if I send you a message, even though I know you ladies are bombarded with messages, it would be nice to get a response back. Even if it is a "Hell No!" haha... I'm tough ;)
The two of us