55Pasadena, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Tall, handsome, clever witted and quite articulate man. Well travelled with many long visits to the Middle East and Europe.
Fluent in English, Arabic, less so in Persian and not so good at French.

Big fan of music - I play my own bits and am always planning the next live music show to attend. Always listening to new tunes as well - currently going thru an Arcade Fire, Jimmy Eat World phase.
Looking to meet someone special who shares some of these traits and can relate to life with youngsters around. Just love my sons like crazy, so any partner needs to appreciate that

Ex-Wyomingite reloced to the East Coast decades ago. Gives me a big appreciation for the great outdoors as well as a rather distinct accent (so I've been told). The whole big city thing is lost on me - if not for concerts and work, would be much happier in a less urban area.
What I’m doing with my life
Creating all sorts of things - working on new languages, working on computer graphics, making new board games, travelling, writing music. Just keeping busy learning new things every day

Working on my OKCupid journal. Now that I know how to get there, will be adding interesting bits on there from time to time. I'm an interesting fellow, so may as well share.

Swimfest week going for like 8 weeks now. Starting to get some big shoulders and other bits. This working out thing is working out.

Only one state left to visit - Hawaii

Four shows left on concert bucket list - The Church, Silversun Pickups, Arcade Fire and The GooGoo Dolls
I’m really good at
Languages, figuring stuff out, writing song lyrics.
Like to write tons about lots of thing, and now that I figured out how to have journal here, will do that too!
The first things people usually notice about me
Height, smile then a wonderful sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - usually history subjects like "Rise and Fall of the Great Powers", "War and Peace and War", "Guns, Germs and Steel".

Movies - Most anything good with a particular bent towards sci-fi.

Music - A real music junkie. Always listening to something new and looking for live shows to go to.. Started playing my own tunes over the last couple of years. All over the map really - here's a way incomplete list: U2, Police, R.E.M, Arcade Fire, Tool, Rush, Jimmy Eat World, Linkin Park, Silversun Pickups, Nancy Ajram, Niyaz, Sha'abi music from Egypt, Rai from NW Africa, Persian pop, Katy Perry, Nine Inch Nails, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Wolfmother - really all over the globe. Pretty much anything that isn't country and isnt rap. Probably would like that too, but have to draw the line somewhere as there's not enough time to listen to it all.

Food - Any type of food that does not involve okra, eggplant, turnips and rutabagas. Big Persian/Arabic cuisine fan. Like almost all ethnic foods. Spicier, the better
Six things I could never do without
Music, movies, mustard, travel, languages and a guitar

Oh - have to add coffee and conversation. How can the world exist without both? Don't even remember life before coffee!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much I rock - literally! Upgraded the house with new guitars and amps, so now the sons have band practices at the house. Think I'll name it "The Nest Studio"
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing things with my sons. Usually visiting friends or hanging out together at the movies, playing games.

Preparing for Saturdays with my 2 sons - football lessons, guitar lessons, board gaming lessons. So much to teach! Ok, not so much football these days, but definitely music and song writing lessons.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Been a geek so long now that it's actually turned out to be cool now. Hard to explain.
You should message me if
You like tall cultural guys and can talk about all sorts of different subjects. Really like ladies who can speak other languages and have been immersed in other cultures. Big music fan a big plus as I just love going to local shows. A love of travel is a bonus as well.
The two of us