34 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Growing up in Germany, I moved to the US when I was 17 and spent some time in Aspen, CO, Bozeman, MT and Rochester NY, only to move back "home" a couple of years later. After studying in Germany, I wanted to live in California. I love it here - when I'm gone for too long, I start missing the smell of the Eucalyptus trees, the view from the Golden Gate bridge and the great food that SF offers.

Things I enjoy a lot: outdoors, skiing, wine-tasting in Sonoma, cooking delicious food with friends, riding my road bike up Mt. Tam, shucking oysters - oh and sailing!

I really want to take the trans-siberian railroad all the way from moscow to vladivostok one day.
I’m really good at
having fun & making up new words.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Sun Also Rises, Into the Wild, Dharma Bums, The Alchemist, almost anything by Kurt Vonnegut.

Anything Tarantino, Lynch & Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain.

Kruder & Dorfmeister, Thievery Corporation, Wilco, Belle & Sebastian, Yo Yo Ma, Radiohead, Heitor Villa-Lobos, lots of others...

Bread, cheese & avocado in wine country, Sushi, Thai and fancy Pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Water, Snow, Sun, San Pellegrino, Avocados, Gruyère.
On a typical Friday night I am
Stuck in traffic on the way to Tahoe, going out for a fancy cocktail, cooking a delicious meal with friends or having some wine while relaxing in front of a fireplace.
You should message me if
... you would like to be my companion for:

* Wine & Bike through Napa
* Charter a sailboat in Turks and Caicos for a week
* Hike through the Grand Canyon
* Travel again to Panama
* Cooking delicious dinners together
* Learn how to Kitesurf on Maui