52 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an outlier. I've created a life that in many ways is outside the norm. I like eccentric people (even if they look normal). I celebrate things others don't even notice. Usually I know when the moon is full and mercury is in retrograde.

If you were to walk through my space you'd see it is filled with art, mostly created by people I know. It keeps me inspired and positive.

I am surrounded by wonderful whole-hearted people in my life. They make me feel more real and alive. I'm an extrovert and could be busy every night of the week. But I'd rather be spending time with an affectionate passionate man.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in the moment, enjoying everyday, laughing whenever I can... join me?

Grateful that I have meaningful work that I love that also provides me with enough freedom to travel a few times a year. I go south for a holiday when it's cold and stay in Ontario when it's warm. I'm self-employed as a consultant.

I'm very passionate about food, I often go to local markets, and I love to cook. I'm conscious about what I consume.

I have a dog who's mine 1/2 time, a great companion and source of joy. He does not get to sleep on the bed....I'm leaving room for you.

Entertaining myself is mostly about live music, movies, theatre, art openings, or often dinner with friends. I love a good conversation. I don't own a TV.
I’m really good at
... asking questions... hosting parties ..... having fun anywhere... listening... thinking things through.... laughing... coming up with ideas.... creating an interesting life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a pretty big smile. I'm warm, short, thoughtful, helpful, colourful, willing, responsive, slightly blond, mostly happy, and always curious about people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Stones from the River, Outliers, Eastern Body Western Mind, Up Up Up, A town like Alice and currently The Untethered Soul.
Movies: Cinema Paradiso, The English Patient, Frida, It's a Wonderful Life, A Fish called Wanda, Bagdad Cafe, Adaptation, Little Miss Sunshine, Ray.
Shows: Mostly at the Fringe Festival (TJ Dawe, Pillar of Salt, Modern Dance.
Music: Serena Ryder, Danny Bakan, Fleetwood Mac, Jamie Sieber, Oliver Schoer, Beethoven, Zoe Keating.
Food: Anything almond, dark cherries, mangos, fresh seafood, interesting salads, baby bok choy, and dark chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Affection (every variety: verbal, physical and gestures of...), dancing, love, nature, conversation, & my bike.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People and what motivates and inspires them.
On a typical Friday night I am
a) making dinner for a friend(s) or they are for me.
b) going to hear a live band (maybe dancing).
c) having a party, or going to one.
d) going to a show/theatre/art/event
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very sensitive to smell (musty smells, strong fragrances, bad breath, chemical cleaners, and detergent residue on clothes and skin).
You should message me if
You are warm, active, have a sense of humour, like to talk about meaningful things, are expressive & creative, have an interesting life, march to your own drummer, know your impact.