sakmn
49 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sakmn
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in Minneapolis, work downtown and have a part-time job with SLPFD. Keeps me pretty busy. I'm not originally from Minnesota. I was born in Montreal, and grew up in Rhode Island and then Arkansas. Before Minnesota, I spent some time in the navy and was stationed in Italy for two years.

I enjoy sailing during the summer as well as all of the other summer activities going on in Minnesota. There's lot's of things going on in the Twin Cities worth exploring.
I’m really good at
I can assemble Ikea furniture.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know about this one. I get asked for directions a lot - even in foreign countries. I guess I look local and like I know where I'm going.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Third Thursday at the MIA
Music and movies in the park
The Cedar
The six things I could never do without
sunlight
friends
fun
music
sleep
caffeine (especially if I don't get enough sleep)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to move to Italy. Where to go on my next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not working, out with friends, checking out a concert, or maybe watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've seen all of the Twilight movies.

I've Grouponed.

I have a good credit score.
You should message me if
Do you like to have fun? Or do you just say you like to have fun? I'm looking to expand my circle of friends and hopefully meet someone that leads to a long-term relationship.

You're up for happy hour after work in downtown Minneapolis.

If you are someone who has an opinion but is not so opinionated to listen to mine (agreement not required); more of a glass half-full rather than half-empty person; plans for the future but knows how to enjoy the present; if you like gardening, sailing, hiking, travel or speak a foreign language.
More